We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Winston-Salem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Winston-Salem, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay in Winston-Salem”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This is a great hotel with very nice employees. The location is great for shopping and has many restaurant to choose from. The internet worked much better than other hotels that I have stayed in. The breakfast has changed at Hamptons, much better.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank York W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    153
    37
    7
    5
See reviews for
216
106
40
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Walkersville, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We were visiting family in WS over New Years and needed to stay near Silas Creek Parkway. Our stay was for three nights before moving in with family. The staff was friendly and helpful, finding us a room on the first floor. Being somewhat of an off season the hotel was not crowded. The room was clean and comfortable. The heating unit kept the room at a comfortable temperature and was very quiet. A minor problem with the toilet seat was corrected immediately. Breakfast was excellent, selections to fit every diet. There were four juices, multiple cold cereals, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, extra cheese, two hot meat and egg dishes, hot oat meal, wide selection of danish-muffins-bagels-bread with toaster, and four waffle makers so there was never a wait for a unit. There were two sit down computer stations in the lobby with work space to spread out and two separate stand-up computers near the front desk to do minor things like printing out boarding passes. I can-not speak to WiFi service. All in all it was a perfect stay for two seniors.

Room Tip: Make your reservations thru Hilton/Hampton or you will not get credit for your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ORBPSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbourne, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Although we have stayed here several times, this stay was the best of all. Our daughter arranged for her wedding to be here, and everything was perfect. The staff went above and beyond our expectations to make sure that no stone was unturned. I haven't ever seen such a wonderful group of people. A special thanks to Sharon and all of the front desk staff.
The rooms were, as usual, clean, comfortable, and well attended to. The breakfast room was well stocked and the attendants made sure that there was more than adequate food. Thanks to them as well.
We would not hesitate to stay here again. Everything was just wonderful. Thank you, Hampton Inn staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Our battery gave up the ghost on I-40, and we had to stay overnight after getting repairs done. So, we pulled into the Hampton Inn in Winston-Salem, which was very convenient. Even though we had no reservation, they fixed us up with a great room. We could have used lighter-weight blankets, as the comforters are too heavy, but otherwise, our stay was great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterstown WV
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This Hotel has to be one of the BEST Hampton's in the chain. I have stayed at many Hampton Inn's over the years however this ranks in the top 3. The Hotel has a great location for shopping and is clean and quiet. The staff at this property is one of the nicest I have come across. They deserve a pat on the back for their overall service. They truely are professionals.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergeant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We had stayed at this hotel in the past and enjoyed it. This time we were so surprised to see dirty rooms, peeling wallpaper, bathroom fixtures not proper whereby bugs came crawling out of the tub opening. Dirty walls. Very tired flooring on bathroom and no one had cleaned a corner in I don't know how long!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Theartist313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnWS, Manager at Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
I am sorry for the quality of you recent stay at our hotel and appreciate your feedback. The health and safety of our guests is very important to us. Per our pervious communications, we have issued you our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. If there is anything else we can do, please contact me directly at bryan.haugh@hilton.com so I can speak directly with you about this matter.

Bryan Haugh
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
153 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The staff did a lot of little things to make me feel welcomed. They were very helpful in finding a handicap accessible room for my mother. Being the week before Christmas, it was also a nice touch to have gift wrap, ribbon and tape available in the lobby for guests to use.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SunDogandCompany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 38 in Winston Salem
485 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
8.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall

Property: Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
Address: 1990 Hampton Inn Ct, Winston Salem, NC 27103-7102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
#5 Romantic Hotel in Winston Salem
#5 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 130 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? Either way, we will be sure to provide you with a great stay and free hot breakfast in the morning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - i-40 / Hanes Mall Hotel Winston Salem
Winston Salem Hampton Inn Hanes Mall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing