We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again and again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would stay here again and again”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were completely satisfied with your stay here. The room was great, beds comfortable and clean, quite, etc. The hotel staff was very attentive. This was the cheapest hotel during the entire vacation trip and by far the best!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank al0vely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    153
    37
    7
    5
See reviews for
216
106
40
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
376 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I really enjoyed this hotel. The rooms were clean and it had two queen beds which accommodated my friend and I well. Breakfast was good and had a nice selection. In the evening they had cookies and coffee and hot chocolate and tea to drink. Provided bottled water for us. Hotel staff was nice and courteous.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreaplace49022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clover, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Great hotel and staff. Easy to find and good location near the Hanes mall. Stay was without incident. Hotel was clean and well cared for. Breakfast was complimentary and well arranged. Would stay again when come back to this area of North Carolina.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We always have good luck at this hotel. Clean, friendly, and nice breakfast buffet. It is located near the mall and the highway, close to several restaurants. We find it to be reasonably priced and a good value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Not usually a fan of Mall locations, but this Hampton delivered a quiet, comfortable night conveinent to everything we wanted to do in the WS area. Spacious, clean, comfortable. Great rate from Expedia.com

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grambo9068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landrum, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

everything was wonderful, the facilities were exceptional clean and fragrant, the pool was crystal clear, the fitness center was very nice. quiet, comfortatable stay - I will definately stay here again when I come to town

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, North Carolina
Level Contributor
195 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The customer service at this Hampton Inn is extraordinary. From the phone call to book the room, to checking in, and in departing, the front desk staff was friendly and gave the impression that they truly value their guests. The house keeping staff was friendly and courteous as well. The room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmExplorer83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 38 in Winston Salem
486 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
8.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall

Property: Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
Address: 1990 Hampton Inn Ct, Winston Salem, NC 27103-7102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
#5 Romantic Hotel in Winston Salem
#5 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 130 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? Either way, we will be sure to provide you with a great stay and free hot breakfast in the morning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - i-40 / Hanes Mall Hotel Winston Salem
Winston Salem Hampton Inn Hanes Mall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing