We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$107
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brookstown Inn(Winston Salem)
$119
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$125
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Graylyn Estate(Winston Salem)
$259
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel(Winston Salem)
$211
$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
102
70
20
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
70
20
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshanes malllobby cafefront deskbistro staffstarbucks coffeeoff the highwaybusiness tripwould stay here againking bedrooms are cleanoatmealwake forest universitybridgettemarriottteresahospital
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 210 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Suprised at how little choice in this city. Great school close by. HQ to Hanes. Adequate stay but very limited. Typical noisy AC unit in this Courtyard. Beds were Ok. Room was not ready at 5pm.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TopDoc2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom F, General Manager at Courtyard Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear TopDoc,

Thank you for your comments to Tripadvisor about our hotel, yes it is very convenient to great shopping, restaurants, schools and more… We are making this Courtyard even better , by adding a Bistro with a Starbucks, All New Rooms, and more… We are sorry you room was not ready when you got here but we only have 3 Jacuzzi Rooms and sometimes guest just don’t want to leave so we can get the rooms cleaned and ready for other guest. Please try us again, but reserve ahead because they are selling out fast.
Tom Ferrell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

On a visit to our daughter at a summer program in Winston-Salem, we enjoyed our king suite at the end of a quiet hallway. Since we were mainly there to sleep, it was nice to be in such a quiet place. Check in folks were friendly and there were no glitches. Our GPS sent us a round about way, but the hotel is very close to I-40 and the mall. I recommend that you check an actual map. GPS had us exit at Hanes Mall, but Stratford Rd would have been quicker. LOTS of shopping in the area. The traditional mall, Target, Costco, Home Depot - it's all around. Ten to fifteen minutes to downtown Winston.

Room Tip: Staff person asked our preference and I asked him to choose for us.... That was a good choice!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mom22grand29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom F, General Manager at Courtyard Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear Mom22grand29,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel, and yes lots to see and do here. When traveling here if you take Exit 189 Stratford Rd you are only a few blocks from the hotel. Also please keep in mind that you can always call us and we can give you directions to the hotel. Thanks again!!!

Tom Ferrell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The hotel is near a good size mall and in kind of a business strip mall area. It's a standard hotel but the staff is extremely nice and accommodating. Rooms are clean and a decent size. A coffee maker is in the room, if needed. There's a small 'market' at the front desk for snacks and forgotten toothbrushes, etc. Breakfast is a great value: eggs, waffles, bacon, potatoes, baked goods, yogurt, fruit, cereal. The waitstaff is friendly, attentive, and quick to make sure your breakfast is exactly how you'd like it. There is a 'room service' menu with the basics: subs, burgers, pasta, pizza, and salads. You have to call an 800 number so I'm thinking it's for a central kitchen that services Marriott properties. We didn't use it as a small pizza was $26! Ask the front desk about nearby dining options because they have coupons and discounts for some restaurants. They also have a list of pizza places that deliver. It was a good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libbyglee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom F, General Manager at Courtyard Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear LibbyGlee,
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel, to answer your concerns about the 800 number for room service,that is a local independent restaurant that provides a service to the hotel. We do have other restaurants as well that will deliver but in a few weeks we will have a brand new Bistro with Great Food and In-house Room service! Come see our exciting changes as our hotel receives a complete remodeling.
Thanks,
Tom Ferrell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

A little taken about by the location, literally in the middle of business, malls etc. on the outskirts of Winston-Salem, a busy environment and just off the freeway. At our request, the hotel gave us a room facing away from the freeway and everything was perfectly fine. Very clean, very quiet inside, and a very short drive to Wake Forest University (the purpose of our trip). Breakfast was OK, nothing great (and not included in the room cost) but service was excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the freeway.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldExplorer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom F, General Manager at Courtyard Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Dear Hotel Guest,
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We think the location is Great, Near the Largest Mall between Miami and New York (and the #1 activity of hotel guest), Great Restaurants nearby (#2 activity), with easy access to major highways, also you are correct very quiet and Clean.. Come back soon to see our exciting changes. See you soon!!

Tom Ferrell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Just spent 3 nights at this location,which wasn't our first choice,but couldn't have been happier. The Assistant Manager was so helpful when we checked in needing an extra room. (Graduation Weekend). The Cafe has a great breakfast and again the staff couldn't have been nicer. I loved the fact that they had complimentary hot coffee/tea 24hrs. Not available at full service Marriott in Greensboro. We had a great stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soobloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom F, General Manager at Courtyard Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Dear Great Service and Great Value,
Thank you for your kind words about our property and staff, we are truly blessed with a Great Staff here and we are only making it better !! We are very excited to start remodeling soon to become a Courtyard Refreshing Business Property featuring a Bistro and a Starbucks right in our lobby!! We also will have a 55 inch home theater, Go Board, and many other things. The rooms also will be completely remodeled so a good thing will only get better… Thanks and please come back to see the exciting changes..

Tom Ferrell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews