We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop on the way back from the OBX!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stopped here on our return trip from OBX. Front desk ladies were extremely kind and accommodating! They even rearranged some rooms to help our family stay close together and smoke-free! This was tidy, comfortable stop on our way home!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teaching5th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

458 - 464 of 603 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Emerald Isle, NC. We were very happy with everything from Check-in to Check-out. The breakfast was really good and the lady that worked the morning we were there was so nice! She made sure she got anything anyone needed. The pool was really nice, too. I wish they'd covered or drained the jacuzzi since it was really, really green! A thing as simple as the doors opening for you is a big help when you have your hands full.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garrettsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Winston Salem, North Carolina, USA
1
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed for 8 nights and found friendly staff, attractive grounds and lobby, very nice pool, pet-friendly, good location. Only complaint is that the mattress was relatively uncomfortable. There was also no recycling but that seems to be common within most hotels unfortunately. Other than that, was a great value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Miramar, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed June 23, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Thus was the first time to this La Quinta and we'll be back. The desk clerk was quite friendly, quick and helpful. And some of the best restaurants in town are in easy walking distance. The type of room we booked wasn't ready so we ended up in a corner 2 room suite. Nice! I was concerned since the elevator was behind our closet, but it wasn't noticeable at all. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable with the price considerable less for smaller rooms at competitors across the street. ADA access: I usually book a roll-in shower, but that didn't come with a fridge or microwave. So for $5 more I booked a suite. The bathroom was large enough and with a seat riser and a suction grab bar, it worked.for me. Although the tub slopes up in the back and has a curved bottom making it feel less safe than I like. You can enter the back door with a wheelchair (front door is automatic), but the card access is high and away from the door so you'll need a companion.

Room Tip: The pool side is quieter than the street with motorcycles and sports cars zooming past late at night...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Niles, Illinois, USA
1
Reviewed June 17, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 38 in Winston Salem
515 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
#26 of 38 in Winston Salem
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
#19 of 38 in Winston Salem
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem

Address: 2020 Griffith Rd, Winston Salem, NC 27103-5509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Winston Salem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Winston Salem
#11 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
#14 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range: $72 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Otel, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Winston - Salem Hotel Winston Salem
La Quinta Winston Salem
La Quinta Hotel Winston
Winston Salem La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing