We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice stop on the way back from the OBX!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice stop on the way back from the OBX!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stopped here on our return trip from OBX. Front desk ladies were extremely kind and accommodating! They even rearranged some rooms to help our family stay close together and smoke-free! This was tidy, comfortable stop on our way home!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teaching5th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    156
    66
    28
    21
See reviews for
210
94
47
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ky
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Emerald Isle, NC. We were very happy with everything from Check-in to Check-out. The breakfast was really good and the lady that worked the morning we were there was so nice! She made sure she got anything anyone needed. The pool was really nice, too. I wish they'd covered or drained the jacuzzi since it was really, really green! A thing as simple as the doors opening for you is a big help when you have your hands full.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garrettsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed for 8 nights and found friendly staff, attractive grounds and lobby, very nice pool, pet-friendly, good location. Only complaint is that the mattress was relatively uncomfortable. There was also no recycling but that seems to be common within most hotels unfortunately. Other than that, was a great value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Thus was the first time to this La Quinta and we'll be back. The desk clerk was quite friendly, quick and helpful. And some of the best restaurants in town are in easy walking distance. The type of room we booked wasn't ready so we ended up in a corner 2 room suite. Nice! I was concerned since the elevator was behind our closet, but it wasn't noticeable at all. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable with the price considerable less for smaller rooms at competitors across the street. ADA access: I usually book a roll-in shower, but that didn't come with a fridge or microwave. So for $5 more I booked a suite. The bathroom was large enough and with a seat riser and a suction grab bar, it worked.for me. Although the tub slopes up in the back and has a curved bottom making it feel less safe than I like. You can enter the back door with a wheelchair (front door is automatic), but the card access is high and away from the door so you'll need a companion.

Room Tip: The pool side is quieter than the street with motorcycles and sports cars zooming past late at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hanes Mall Hotel
8.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
4.1 mi away
Brookstown Inn
Brookstown Inn
#3 of 37 in Winston Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
Address: 2020 Griffith Rd, Winston Salem, NC 27103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Winston Salem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Winston Salem
#11 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
#14 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Winston - Salem Hotel Winston Salem
La Quinta Winston Salem
La Quinta Hotel Winston
Winston Salem La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing