We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good value”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed for 8 nights and found friendly staff, attractive grounds and lobby, very nice pool, pet-friendly, good location. Only complaint is that the mattress was relatively uncomfortable. There was also no recycling but that seems to be common within most hotels unfortunately. Other than that, was a great value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    161
    82
    29
    22
See reviews for
225
106
52
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Thus was the first time to this La Quinta and we'll be back. The desk clerk was quite friendly, quick and helpful. And some of the best restaurants in town are in easy walking distance. The type of room we booked wasn't ready so we ended up in a corner 2 room suite. Nice! I was concerned since the elevator was behind our closet, but it wasn't noticeable at all. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable with the price considerable less for smaller rooms at competitors across the street. ADA access: I usually book a roll-in shower, but that didn't come with a fridge or microwave. So for $5 more I booked a suite. The bathroom was large enough and with a seat riser and a suction grab bar, it worked.for me. Although the tub slopes up in the back and has a curved bottom making it feel less safe than I like. You can enter the back door with a wheelchair (front door is automatic), but the card access is high and away from the door so you'll need a companion.

Room Tip: The pool side is quieter than the street with motorcycles and sports cars zooming past late at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The room was super clean, bathroom too. The price was really good for the spacious room. The front desk clerk was friendly, helpful, cheerful, and made us feel truly welcome.
The rock star at this hotel was Donna, one of the house keeper (maybe head of house keeping). We had to switch room because we needed a fridge and microwave, which we forgot to ask for at check-in. We didn't realize it until we were in the assigned room with our luggage. The front desk (Felicia?) assigned us a new room but it had not been cleaned yet. We made a comment about having our luggage unloaded already. Felicia told us that we could put it in her office for now. When we got back up to the room, Donna was in the hallway. We told her what was happening. She immediately assigned someone to clean the new room and offered to move our luggage over as soon as the room was ready. Donna took care of everything and we found our items neatly arranged when we returned. Now that's what I call customer service. Thank you Donna.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road. The traffic is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan and Gitte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Clean rooms...friendly staff...good price...and great location...I was with a group for a weekend golf outing...LaQuinta was the perfect place to stay...I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Winston Salem...Clemmons area...close to the mall and chain restaurants as well as sharing a parking lot with a very good restaraunt the Village Tavern.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank ScottG404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
8.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
#22 of 38 in Winston Salem
160 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
Address: 2020 Griffith Rd, Winston Salem, NC 27103-5509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Winston Salem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Winston Salem
#11 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
#14 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Winston - Salem Hotel Winston Salem
La Quinta Winston Salem
La Quinta Hotel Winston
Winston Salem La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing