We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Top notch”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The room was super clean, bathroom too. The price was really good for the spacious room. The front desk clerk was friendly, helpful, cheerful, and made us feel truly welcome.
The rock star at this hotel was Donna, one of the house keeper (maybe head of house keeping). We had to switch room because we needed a fridge and microwave, which we forgot to ask for at check-in. We didn't realize it until we were in the assigned room with our luggage. The front desk (Felicia?) assigned us a new room but it had not been cleaned yet. We made a comment about having our luggage unloaded already. Felicia told us that we could put it in her office for now. When we got back up to the room, Donna was in the hallway. We told her what was happening. She immediately assigned someone to clean the new room and offered to move our luggage over as soon as the room was ready. Donna took care of everything and we found our items neatly arranged when we returned. Now that's what I call customer service. Thank you Donna.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road. The traffic is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan and Gitte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    165
    83
    31
    23
See reviews for
230
107
53
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina, USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Clean rooms...friendly staff...good price...and great location...I was with a group for a weekend golf outing...LaQuinta was the perfect place to stay...I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Winston Salem...Clemmons area...close to the mall and chain restaurants as well as sharing a parking lot with a very good restaraunt the Village Tavern.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank ScottG404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sneads Ferry, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I booked this stay for my husband while he was on a business trip. He enjoyed his stay and was well-rested for a long trip the following day.
While completing his expense report a month later, he realized that he did not have his receipt. We called Kim at the front desk in Winston-Salem and she promptly looked up his stay, not by his name or company name but by the fact that he had a military rate (recently retired Marine).
Kim was polite, courteous and persistent in finding his stay in order to provide him with a receipt. Within a minute, she had emailed it to him and his troubles were over.
Thank you so much to Kim for her personal touch and for her understanding of how this can be such an issue with expense reports.
We applaud her and La Quinta Inn for a quality hotel with exceptional personnel.
John and Sharon Smith

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momofblitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHALLOTTE
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed here looking for a goo, mid-priced. motel for a business meeting I was attending the W/S. No complaints, The rooms were clean, and the staff was very helpful Lots or restaurants & shopping very near by. Pretty close to I-40 too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSUBigboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had an accessible room. Room was spacious, clean. Beds were comfy. However no fridge or microwave.
Pet friendly hotel. Didn't hear any barking at all.
The people in the rooms across from us decided to have a party in the hallway for a couple of hours. Very loud!! Doors slamming.
Front desk clerk was very nice both at check in and out.
Breakfast was ok. Area was large with plenty of tables.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruredy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
#20 of 38 in Winston Salem
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 38 in Winston Salem
493 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
Address: 2020 Griffith Rd, Winston Salem, NC 27103-5509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Winston Salem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Winston Salem
#11 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
#14 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Winston - Salem Hotel Winston Salem
La Quinta Winston Salem
La Quinta Hotel Winston
Winston Salem La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing