We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort and Convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Wilson I-95
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Wilson
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfort and Convenience”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Easily accessible from I95, this Sleep Inn was perfect for an overnight stay. The room was clean and comfortable, and very quiet. We spent a restful night between long travel days. There are several restaurants close by. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a typical continental style offering, which was great for us. Good coffee!!!!

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if steps are an issue, ask for the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nawbmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    46
    30
    14
    10
See reviews for
59
45
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milford DE
Level Contributor
136 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed here on way from Florida on I-95. Were visiting with relatives and had never stayed here before. Was pleasantly surprised. The front desk clerk was very helpful with directions to the restaurant we were going to. The room was larger than we expected, but was very clean and neat. The hotel is easy on and easy off I-95. Breakfast was fine and dining area was neat and clean. Found out afterward that some of our other relatives always stay here when visiting in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
160 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed here on my way through while travelling on I95.

I stayed here before and had a good experience so I am comfortable with this location. It is very convenient when traveling I95 and needing to hop off the highway for 1 night or 2. When I was there, there were some minor renovations in progress but this did not take away from the wonderful staff and a clean room. I will continue to stay here when in the Wilson area because I like the staff and the property.

## Cant forget the indoor Pool :-)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 247HardWorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2012

WOW is all I can say. I travel alot and have stayed at many hotels. This one is definatly a keeper. Front desk staff was very helpful and courtious and Check in was quick and easy. Right off 95 but very quiet. Rooms were very spacious and clean, you can tell that they take pride in their hotel. Breakfast was simple (continental) but sufficent. The price was reasonable compared to the ones around them. I would recommend this hotel most definatley.

Room Tip: luckily wasn't a problem at the time for me, just be aware that this hotel does NOT have an elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkHappytravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2012

BEST place i have ever stayed staff was very nice went out of there way to make you feel at home. pool is nice and they have a HOT TUB .this place is quiet and offer a free breakfeast.alot of foods around the hotel in waking distance. right off from I-95 very easy to find

Room Tip: get 1 floor no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doflorestrucking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I didn't have a reservation and checked in when the Microtel next door refused to honor the coupons in those booklets you pick up at the rest area's. It was a nice hotel, clean and reasonably priced but don't ever stay on the first floor in one of these. It's obviously made of wood. The people above us checked in around 12:30 am and woke us up with all their walking around. The management didn't have another comparative room but did make the call to alert those guest. Still, if I had to, I would stay there again, only with a 2nd floor room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joed1667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manahawkin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The beds in this hotel are very uncomfortable. This, however, is not the worst thing about this stopover. Since it was chilly at night, we decided to put the heat on for a bit to warm up the room. A few seconds after turning it on the room started smelling and the smoke detector went off! When the front desk was told about this, the lady said, "Oh we'll have to check it out. The heat hasn't been used in a while." We won't be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denc51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnwilsonnc, Webmaster at Sleep Inn Wilson I-95, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. Although this stay was a long time ago, I still want to tell you that we used these comments and many others as part of our continuing process of improvement. If you visit the property again, you’ll find a much nicer experience. Still, I sincerely apologize to you that we did not meet your expectations during this stay.

Sincerely
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilson hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wilson I-95
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Wilson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilson
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Wilson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Wilson I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Wilson I-95

Property: Sleep Inn Wilson I-95
Address: 5011 Hayes Pl W, Wilson, NC 27896-9740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wilson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Wilson
#5 Business Hotel in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Wilson I-95 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sleep Inn Wilson I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Wilson
Wilson Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing