We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not the cleanest”
Review of Days Inn Wilson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Wilson
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Wilson
Reviewed May 1, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ReenL
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 180 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2014

It is a great location. This was my first time staying at a Westin. The valet and banquet staff members did a wonderful job providing customer service. I did not interact with the front desk staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Vincent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gilles B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This was my second time staying here with my husband. Everything went well. Staff is so kind and helpful as always. Swimming pool is heated. We missed the nice and hot breakfast but next time i will be up early because i know it's worth it.
If you are looking for a seafood place, kingfisher is the best. 10 minutes walking distance but you should drive there if you can because you have to cross the street twice. Not very comfortable to walk.
Hilton head diner is a good option too.
We will come back.
Thank you..

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We had to stop on the way home because of a sick child. We found his hotel off I-95, and it was a very nice hotel. At first concerned as it is about 4 miles off the interstate, but were very pleased with it. Immediately at check in, when the front desk clerk found out we had a sick child that was vomiting she went to the storage area and gave me a entire stack of Saltine crackers to see if she could keep them down. She was very concerned of our needs and helpful. The room we had was beautiful, very clean and very quiet. Good value for the price. Will definitely stay here again next year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanneO489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

While the room was sufficient and the morning clerk was extremely nice, there were a couple of issues that would make me think twice about returning. The clerk when checking in was more than willing to share her disgust in the fact that her relief was late. Apparently he often is and she was explaining. The room's secondary lock was missing altogether and the room was at the back of the property, not instilling much in the way of safe feelings. Most disturbing was the mold on the ceiling in the bathroom and all of the caked on dust around each outlet.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Micki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilson hotels
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 18 in Wilson
203 reviews
4.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilson
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Wilson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Wilson I-95
4.6 mi away
Jameson Inn of Wilson
Jameson Inn of Wilson
#13 of 18 in Wilson
278 reviews
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wilson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wilson

Address: 1801 Tarboro St SW, Wilson, NC 27893-3429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wilson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Wilson
Price Range: $71 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wilson 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Wilson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wilson Hotel Wilson
Wilson Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing