We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Friendly”
Review of Mayflower Seafood

Mayflower Seafood
Ranked #26 of 150 Restaurants in Wilson
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Nice and Friendly”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Nice Friendly fast service. Clean place, no wait times with varying menu. Take out is fantastic. 15 minutes from order to walk out the door.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    19
    2
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilson, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Will not be going here anymore”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Fish was old! Gross!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Spend your money somewhere else.. it's not worth it or take your chances and get some old rotting fish.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank APM21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Horrible Potato Salad”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Do not try the potato salad!!! It is obviously purchased pre-made by the gallon from some restaurant supply house. It has no resemblance to an actual potato and taste horrible. Shame on Mayflower for trying to pass this off as decent food!! It will be a long while before I go back if I go back.

Helpful?
Thank spotky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walton, new york
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“would not go back”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We went to this restaurant as my husband likes seafood. The food wasnt fresh at all. It was like its been refried fish over and over. Yes the portions are big but we didn't enjoy the food. I would not go back or recommend

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank kelso2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
`����ˆ
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“wow -”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

this is a great value for your money! i ordered a "small" fish dinner - it was enough to feed 3 people! waiter was prompt & courteous. food was delicious.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mayflower Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing