We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dining”

Texas Steakhouse & Saloon
Ranked #82 of 153 Restaurants in Wilson
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Description: Texas Steakhouse & Saloon is a casual dining Steakhouse. Our menu is full of appetizing items with an emphasis on steaks. We also have award winning ribs, fresh seafood & chicken, as well as a variety of garden fresh salads, appetizers & homemade desserts. We pride ourselves in serving a great meal with value & variety in a family friendly environment. Dine In - Take Out - Catering
Restaurant details
Description: Texas Steakhouse & Saloon is a casual dining Steakhouse. Our menu is full of appetizing items with an emphasis on steaks. We also have award winning ribs, fresh seafood & chicken, as well as a variety of garden fresh salads, appetizers & homemade desserts. We pride ourselves in serving a great meal with value & variety in a family friendly environment. Dine In - Take Out - Catering
`����ˆ
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“dining”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

the food was excellent. the wait staff was courteous, helpful & attentive. would highly recommend this for a dining experience.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    17
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Local Steakhouse”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Typical steakhouse atmosphere.
We expected a little better cut of beef.. tough and grizzle
Average-- could get the same in a Golden Corral or Whistle Junction.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average meal”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Service somewhat slow and we were there when it opened. Hostess looked angry that we were there, not exactly friendly. Food was ok.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank urbie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Get the Strawberry short cake”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

we pickup strawberry short cake from here a couple days a week, It is absolutely wonderful and out of this world. I called in an order one night after they were closed and the manager (Mike) pickup the phone and I told him I was just picking up dessert for my wife and he told me to come on anyway and he had it ready for me at the door! Awesome service.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelin4300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not My Favorite Place In Town”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Service has been terrible the last few times I have tried it. The food is OK but the service leaves a lot to be desired.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Steakhouse & Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Texas Steakhouse & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing