We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“love new menu offerings” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #7 of 149 Restaurants in Wilson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brigantine
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“love new menu offerings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

easy to get to and close to several hotels, sleep inn, holiday inn, Microtel, jameson inn. new menu offering are healthy opinion and tasted great.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    70
    27
    19
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
215 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Saturday Night. Chicken and rice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Cracker Barrel is always a good meal, but Saturday night is chicken and rice night. Add a sweet tea and I'm a happy camper. Tasty as always.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank kmurf49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It Is What It Is”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Cracker Barrel is home-style southern cooking without all the lard. Our family travels up and down the east coast at least 3 times a year, and we all look forward to stopping at the various Cracker Barrels along I-95. the atmosphere and people are always welcoming and friendly. This one in Wilson was no exception. Paige, our waitress was a young southern gal with a great attitude and friendly disposition. Service was prompt and the food was satisfying. Yet, i can only give it 4 stars since the chicken and dumplings my wife ordered was a bit bland and the hashbrown casserole I ordered was served cold. Nevertheless, this just gave Paige (our waitress) the opportunity to show off her southern hospitality by quickly addressing the situation. Our waitress, adjusted my wife's order to a vegetable plate, saving us money and making my wife happy, and then brought me another heaping portion (of HOT) hashbrown casserole.

By the way, I had the fried catfish dinner, and it was flavorful. My 9 year old boy loves the country fried shrimp dinner. My twin teenage boys had the fried liver and the country fried chicken. All consumed with no complaints. We will definitely be back to this Cracker Barrel in the future.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ClaudeLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

You have heard the fast food chains talk about how quick their service is...well CB was good home cooked food fast. Great service and good food.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Always good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Cracker Barrel is basically the same everywhere. However we found the food and the service to be excellent.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Becky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing