We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place & price !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Wilson
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Wilson
Wilson, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place & price !!!!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

My family stayed here for a little over a week and we would stay again if needed to. Friendly people and very clean. I also would recommend to others with out thinking twice. Close to many restaurants and department stores

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sbarnett79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    32
    23
    11
    24
See reviews for
41
29
22
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Staff was very helpful.. Manager Jake or Jeff was friendly and accomodating! Clean hotel and with very good customer service! Staff knew about the local area which helped me out a lot coming from Kansas City. Very clean hotel! I have stayed at several Hilton products on my way to NC and they weren't as clean, staff wasn't as friendly and they were poorly manage. I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling!

M.C

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
08088
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The hotel staff are amazing and very accommodating. Nothing was too much to ask of them.
That's where it ended. We were traveling with pets, and the unit we were assigned to was dirty.
My big concern was for fleas, and fortunately, we didn't pick up any. The sofa in the room was so disgustingly filthy, that I covered it with one of our blankets. The rug was shabby and needed replacement. The bed was poorly made and very uncomfortable. The neighborhood was questionable, with some seedy characters lingering outside. The walls are paper thin, and we could hear the person next door snoring during the night. We could also hear conversations on either side of our room. Surely not one of our best stays at a Candlewood Suites.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2techs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Wilson, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear 2techs,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that you found our hotel staff are amazing and very accommodating. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our hotel. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Poor stay. Will select different brand next time. Staff preferred men to women. It appears they have a "sticked with liquor" room especially fir men. Females are ignired. After 11 pm staff sleeps at desk.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Wilson, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Fred C,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wilson hotels

Vero Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

First time stay at this extended stay hotel. I don't give 5 star ratings unless the subject is superb. As such, I give this hotel a solid 4 star "very good". No major complaints, just one, and that is that the directions on the web site are wrong. One should east on Raleigh Pkwy instead of west, as described. This is a new facility, staff was friendly and efficient, common areas are clean, rooms are clean, good bed, pet friendly, good restaurants next to it, relatively quiet, with a minor exception of one goof ball extended stay guest run in. But, we will certainly be back.

Room Tip: Note that there is no restaurant at this hotel, but rated above just the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jar210nez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalonia, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Used in late September as part of our road trip for its convenience to Interstate. The hotel is nice and close to the Interstate with Walmart and good choice of restaurants within 1 mile or less.
The good quality TV and washer/dryers made up for the lack of interest from the receptionist.
Overall a good stopover location on the East Coast drive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Durham2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
445 reviews
192 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed 10/21. Adequate but not great stay.

Once off I-95 on road into downtown Wilson, hotel is just off highway. Parking lot is large and well lit. You'll find it next to the Hampton Inn.

The clerk that checked us in was distracted and only grudgingly took a few seconds to find our reservation. Absolutely no other info about the hotel, on location of elevators, Wi-Fi or anything else was provided by the clerk. We felt privileged that she took the 30 seconds needed to give us our key. Never smiled, spoke or acknowledged us the whole time.

The lobby is small but comfortable. There is a pantry which normally works on the honor system, but the clerk at check in never mentioned it. There is also a work out room and free laundry. One elevator is available in this 4 story hotel.

Room had a smell when we entered, but we were able to open a window to remove the foul odor. This is an extended stay hotel. It had a full size fridge, microwave and two burner stove. Room also had a recliner and digital HVAC control. Layout was good and size was fine.

Beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows. Sheets could possibly have been changed before our arrival but were not crisp.

Water pressure not great in the shower, but there was plenty of hot water. Other facilities in the bathroom worked as design.

Breakfast is not provided in the hotel. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. We highly recommend El Tapatio which is an authentic Mexican place within walking distance from the hotel.

We like Candlewood Suites, but will likely not return to this on.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Wilson, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Jerry C,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I am very sorry you were not so pleased with your recent stay at our hotel and offer our sincere apologies for the poor service and conditions you experienced, which are certainly not up to our usual standards. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilson hotels
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wilson I-95
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Wilson
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilson
3.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Wilson I-95
Sleep Inn Wilson I-95
#8 of 17 in Wilson
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Wilson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Wilson

Property: Candlewood Suites Wilson
Address: 2915 Independence Drive West, Wilson, NC 27896-8224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Wilson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newest Extended Stay Hotel in Wilson, NC You can enjoy an affordable stay in a convenient location when you choose the pet friendly Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel of Wilson, North Carolina. Our hotel's location is just a short drive from area attractions like the Willow Springs Country Club & Golf Course and area shopping malls. You can enjoy an entertaining movie at the Carmike Cinema or see a performance at the Edna Boykin Cultural Center. To learn about the area, take a walk or drive among the more than 25 nationally registered historic buildings in historic, downtown Wilson. Lodging here puts you in close proximity to Merck, Kidde Technologies Inc., Bridgestone/Firestone Inc., Cott Beverages, Leiner Health Products, Perdue Pharmaceutical and other businesses in downtown Wilson. Our hotel offers unlimited access to our state-of-the-art business center to help you work efficiently. Unlike other Wilson, North Carolina hotels, we offer the ideal amenities long-term travelers want, such as free laundry facilities, a 24-hour fitness center and our 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. Each studio and one-bedroom suite is designed with a fully equipped kitchen, our 'Comforts of Home' bedding, a 32-inch TV with a DVD player and a workspace with an over-sized desk, two chairs, a speakerphone and free high-speed Internet access. Call today to reserve a suite in our extended stay hotel of Wilson, NC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Candlewood Suites Wilson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Wilson Hotel Wilson
Wilson Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing