We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stop for travelers.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Wilson
Certificate of Excellence
shrewsbury pa
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great place to stop for travelers.”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed at this hotel while traveling through to south carolina . The beds were small for a queen size but comfortable . The hotel is very easy to find and right off the highway in a safe area. Check in was very easy and I recieved the room type and location that I requested. The breakfast was up to marriott standards and the eating area was very comfortable. We arrived late due to leaving for the trip late in the evening so in the morning my sister almost missed the breakfast since it ends at 9am. I have to say the Breakfast worker was so very kind and held the area open until my sister got her breakfast . Most hotels have not done this in the past , so I have to send out a big "Thank You" to this very nice woman.

Room Tip: if you are arriving late request a room away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Thanks you for the kind words. We understand that in order to be successful a great product is a given. Where we try to put space between us and the other hotels in the area is the level of personalized customer service you can expect. Please come back and stay with us the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    90
    20
    10
    6
See reviews for
104
78
16
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We needed an overnight on a trip north from Hilton Head and selected this location that was midway to home. We frequently use Fairfield when on the road. and booked this with points. It was a good location for travelers and easy on off of I-95 with plenty of restaurants in the area. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly and the property was clean and well maintained. Our room was a very nice suite. The included breakfast was very good with variety and plenty of food.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dickpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Thank you Dick for the kind words. I hope you recommend it to all your friends and anybody else who is travelling to Wilson and wants to experience the best hotel in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I recently had to spend three weeks in Wilson, NC. As a platinum Marriott traveler, I wasn't sure what to expect from a Fairfield Inn, but I was beyond pleasantly surprised. The absolute cleanliness of the hotel was the first thing that I noticed as I came through the front doors. Next, the customer service was really outstanding and I was upgraded to a suite which was also immaculately clean. Working in my room was a pleasure because the internet service was fantastic - fast and steady. The beds were great - the shower even better. The bathroom was large and the countertops large and high, which made getting ready in the morning just awesome. There were warm cookies waiting every night when I returned, constant coffee service, and a really good breakfast selection. All in all, I am sorry that I won't need to return for a while, since my stay was just fabulous.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Margit, I love reviews by our long-term guests. It is very easy to make a mistake and not be able to recover with someone who just stays one night. It is also easier to look impressive to a one night guest. But our long-term guests are able to see and judge the hotel everyday over long periods which is why I am so happy that we have proven to you that we try our best each and every day. We too are sorry that you had to leave, but welcome you with arms wide open anytime you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We made an advance reservation at the AAA rate. There were people in front and behind us that attempted to use a travel coupon and were refused. Prices quoted them seemed excessive as it was almost twice what the Country Inn and Suits next door was advertising for a similar room so they wisely declined, left and went elsewhere. We therefore rated this as a poor value unless you were lucky enough to have made an advanced reservation.

This is a brand new hotel and of course the rooms are immaculate. The lady who checked us in must have had a bad day for friendly and helpful would not describe her greeting. She was efficient however, for she quickly handed us our keys and disappeared into the back never to be seen again.

Breakfast was also below our expectation. The dining area is fully equipped and there was sufficient food put out to meet the Marriott standard. Unfortunately it was presented in a manner so that it was nothing special and you ended up with the same old frozen microwave items. Naturally you can eat down the road at Denny's or Waffle House.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RICHARD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Rudeness in the hospitality industry cannot and will not be tolerated. Especially at a hotel like ours that consistently ranks so high in customer service. I am deeply sorry that you had an experience like this at our hotel, but assure you that if you give us another chance the next time you're in Wilson we promise to more than make up for the experience you had on your first visit. I will also be holding a meeting with the front desk staff to go over proper check-in procedures and how to interact with smile with our much appreciated guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I thought it was going to be some faceless kind of place off I-95 about halfway between New York and Florida, but the people who worked here were exceptionally helpful, the property was well-maintained, and I'd like to go back to see more of the city. When we registered, the woman behind the counter provided us with a booklet about Wilson; turns out it's a lovely little Southern town with lots to see and do. Who knew? Our "Continental Breakfast" was a sumptuous buffet: eggs, sausage, grits, bagels, toast, muffins, pastries fresh fruit, juices, cereals. The woman replenishing the food obviously loved her job. She wore a welcoming smile as she filled up any areas that needed more food. We were given a suite sized room with two TV's for what I considered a great price, but I expected coffee and toast in the morning. I tried out the hot tub, indoor pool and gym; all were well maintained. The next time I am on a long driving journey, I'll make it a point to stop here and stay a while. Charming!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson, responded to this review, October 18, 2014
Thank you for noticing the pride we take in keeping the hotel looking its best. Slowly but surely word is getting out about the great service, cleanliness and location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This isn't our first stop at this hotel but there has been a quite change since last time. Hotel has been updated and is really beautiful. We stayed in a suite - which is actually a large room with a separate sitting area. The decor was contemporary and attractive. Sitting area had comfortable furniture and a large flat screen TV and there was another TV in the bedroom area. Room was clean, beds very comfortable. Excellent buffet breakfast with room. Fairfield staff at both check in and check out were very pleasant. Definitely would recommend.

Room Tip: We have been choosing suites lately. This suite was comfortable and had a reasonable rate. We li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson, responded to this review, October 18, 2014
Thank you Linda for the kind words. I hope you recommend it to all your friends and anybody else who is traveling to Wilson and wants to experience the best hotel in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, NY
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Overall excellent stay. Hotel very clean and convenient to I95 for a trip to Florida. Only reason did not rate 5 star was we had reserved a double room and was told there were only Kings/sofa bed left. We did check in at midnight.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salo41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson, responded to this review, October 18, 2014
It looks like this was your first stay and we are thankful for giving us a try. We are very proud of our hotel and its location. We hope that you come back and stay with us again so that we can make everything perfect and earn that 5th star!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilson hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Wilson I-95
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilson
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Wilson
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson
Address: 4915 Hayes Pl, Wilson, NC 27893-9719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wilson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilson
#4 Business Hotel in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our NEWLY RENOVATED hotel and guestrooms are full of the thoughtful amenities you expect from Marriott. Unwind in our heated indoor pool/whirlpool & sleep in our crisp linens & high quality bedding - the road warrior's dream bed, watch your favorite channels on a 42" HDTV in high definition, then awake to our complimentary hot breakfast featuring: eggs, sausages, waffles, grits, cereals, fresh fruits & fruit salads, hot coffee/teas and cold juices. Wilson, NC is located between New York and Miami, off I-95 and is just 30 minutes east of Raleigh. Companies such as BB&T, Bridgestone/Firestone, Merck & Co., Purdue Pharmaceuticals, Sandoz, Walter-Kidde Aerospace, Wilson Medical Center and Barton College are minutes away. Entertainment includes Carolina Premium Outlets, Carmike Cinemas, Lake Wilson, Southern Motor Speedway, Babe Ruth World Series and much more. For dining Cracker Barrel, Buffalo Wild Wings, Olive Garden, Texas Steakhouse, Chili's and Ruby Tuesday are all nearby. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - for travelers who know! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson Hotel Wilson
Fairfield Inn And Suites Wilson
Fairfield Inn Wilson
Fairfield Wilson
Wilson Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing