We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Wilson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We were on our way home from Florida decided this was a good place to stop as we wanted to watch the Super Bowl. The front desk clerk was wonderful very friendly professional and helpful! The rooms were great and the hotel was very clean. The pool and jacuzzi were very well maintained only issue the room was very warm heat needed to be turned down. Breakfast was good and check out clerk was just as nice as check in.

Room Tip: We used one of the coupons from rest area stops with no problem at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfie1newyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are excited that you enjoyed their stay and we look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 288 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed here on our way back from Florida. Called ahead and the front desk person held a room and did all she could to give me the best rate. Find a coupon at a rest stop before we got there with a better rate and it was excepted. The room, lobby, hallways and eating area where among the cleanest I have seen. Enjoyed the breakfast in the morning and was greeted by a very friendly and helpful breakfast room attendant. If travel requires me to be in this area for longer than an overnight, I would certainly stay here again without even a second thought.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charleygop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2014

Please spread the word. In this day and age your honest feedback is more powerful than any ad campaign we could create. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We always try to stop at a Fairfield when one is available. We know that the rooms will be clean and that the breakfast will be adequate. Of course, the cookies in the lobby are a nice touch. We did have one problem-the mechanism which closes the door broke, and we couldn't get out of the room! I finally got the door open enough to squeeze through. Had to change rooms, but the staff was very accommodating. This hotel has a problem which seems to plague many hotels. The computer in the lobby was extremely slow and definitely had problems. I was afraid to put in passwords and finally decided that using my 'phone was safer, if not as convenient. The breakfast was better than most. Besides the usual waffle maker, there were eggs and sausages and hot cereal.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2014

We don't profess to be perfect but we certainly strive to be. The true test of customer service is how someone reacts when something is not perfect as in this case. I am happy to hear that we were able to move you to another room and hope we exceeded your expectations on how the problem was handled. Now on to that goal of perfection!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This hotel is located off I-95 so very easy off and on access. There are several fast food options at the same exit (along with other hotels) and appears to be in a safe area. Approximately 3 miles down the road is plenty of shopping and other dining options. The hotel was very clean and they have a daily continental breakfast. Wifi in the room worked great. The staff here were excellent! They greeted everyone with a smile and were always willing to go above and beyond to help.

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor as I heard the people above me walking around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VAGirl8567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2014

It seems that although you were only here for a short time you definitely had a chance to experience everything in the hotel, which is great. Next time bring the bathing suit and enjoy our heated indoor pool & whirlpool!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The hotel is everything this type of hotel should be: modern, clean, comfortable, and most of all a fabulous staff. Everyone who worked here was friendly and welcoming, on top of being capable. Bright, inviting lobby, side seating and eating area; comfortable, clean rooms. Exercise room is small but it works. Hot breakfast had lots of options and was quite good. But the thing that sets this Fairfield Inn apart is the staff - from the welcoming front desk who had our keys ready for us prior to arrival and could not do enough to make sure we were all set, the incredibly friendly people who run the breakfast area ('What can I get for you, hon?'), to the housekeeping staff who did a great job in the rooms. Everyone did their job well, and everyone greeted us with a smile. Excellent choice if you are in Wilson for business, family, leisure, or just passing through on 95.

Room Tip: In addition to activities around the pool or exercise room, there can be a lot of social activity ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13BarbP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2014

Barbara, thank you for the kind words. We understand that in order to be successful a great product is a given. Where we try to put space between us and the other hotels in the area is the level of personalized customer service you can expect. Please come back and stay with us the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed one night there on our way to NJ and it was a good stop. Staff friendly and Knowledgeable about area restaurants. Breakfast was good. The accommedations were excellent as this is a new hotel . Also stop at a travel center as this hotel has a coupon for reduced rates in the booklet.....

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2014

This is more like what I am use to seeing. Thank you so much for staying with us and I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our staff does care deeply and wants everyone who stays with us to remember the great time that they had. Can't wait to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed here for several nights while traveling on business. Overall, I thought the hotel was nice and, for the most part, the staff very friendly and helpful.

The Good
Nice suites! Love the suites they have. The are much more like traditional 2-room suites than the open suite concept. This type of suite makes you feel like you actually may be in a living room rather than in the sofa section of your hotel room.

Friendly staff - Folks were generally very nice and helpful.

Location - If you're traveling I-95 and looking for a hotel, the location is very convenient. However, if you're looking for a place near Wilson businesses, this isn't the best location.



Potential Improvements
TV - The channel listing provided by the hotel is wrong. I was told by a co-worker that there is a channel guide station, but I was not smart enough to figure out how to enter a channel number with a dash in the middle of it....?

Location - Doubt they are going to move the hotel, but if you are doing business in Wilson this isn't the most convenient location. The hotel is located outside of town 10 minutes.

No manager's reception - Many hotels offer a free "reception" at night during the week and offer food and drink for their guests. This hotel does not offer this.

One elevator - There is only one elevator at the property. I can be patient, but one morning the elevator was not working. However, the elevator was fixed that afternoon.

Breakfast - There was very little variation in what was offered. The granny smith apples were also VERY tart.


All in all, this is a decent hotel and I'd consider it in the future, but would also reexamine available properties that are closer to where I typically work while in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuyfromILMNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed the spacious and clean suites. Sorry to hear that we had an incorrect channel line-up at the time of your stay as we had just switched cable companies and upgraded to HD channels. I assure this has been resolved and we also have new anti-bacterial easy wipe remotes in all guestrooms which have a "dash" button to make entering channels with a dash much less complicated. We hope to see you soon and remember while we're a little further away from town no other hotel in Wilson can say they provide Marriott service with a smile ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilson hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Wilson I-95
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Wilson
201 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson

Address: 4915 Hayes Pl, Wilson, NC 27893-9719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wilson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilson
#4 Business Hotel in Wilson
Price Range: $110 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our NEWLY RENOVATED hotel and guestrooms are full of the thoughtful amenities you expect from Marriott. Unwind in our heated indoor pool/whirlpool & sleep in our crisp linens & high quality bedding - the road warrior's dream bed, watch your favorite channels on a 42" HDTV in high definition, then awake to our complimentary hot breakfast featuring: eggs, sausages, waffles, grits, cereals, fresh fruits & fruit salads, hot coffee/teas and cold juices. Wilson, NC is located between New York and Miami, off I-95 and is just 30 minutes east of Raleigh. Companies such as BB&T, Bridgestone/Firestone, Merck & Co., Purdue Pharmaceuticals, Sandoz, Walter-Kidde Aerospace, Wilson Medical Center and Barton College are minutes away. Entertainment includes Carolina Premium Outlets, Carmike Cinemas, Lake Wilson, Southern Motor Speedway, Babe Ruth World Series and much more. For dining Cracker Barrel, Buffalo Wild Wings, Olive Garden, Texas Steakhouse, Chili's and Ruby Tuesday are all nearby. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - for travelers who know! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson Hotel Wilson
Fairfield Inn And Suites Wilson
Fairfield Inn Wilson
Fairfield Wilson
Wilson Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing