We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just off 95!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Wilson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Needed a place to stop on the way to Florida. The hotel was in a Perfect location. it had a great pool,decent breakfast,great pillows. It was an Enjoyable respite. The eggs as and sausage tasted microwaved. Waffles were delicious.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Arnel5l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 291 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is a newer Fairfield Inn -all new lobby and rooms. It is really nice - so no worries about whether it is the "older" Fairfield vs. a "newer" Fairfield...it is definitely new. The breakfast is free and great. The workout room has 1 treadmill, a stairstepper thing, and free weights. There are a lot of cable channels. Lol...I know these things seem silly to a lot of people, but for a business traveler, these things matter. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBoogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Typically I select the Marriott brand, but this one was a disappointment. The location is an exit off 95 with new hotels of just about every national and local brand you can name. I thought the price was expensive for the area, and there were no discounts offered or recognition for the large soccer event in town. Surely they could have a sign appreciating our business and a thank you discount. The service was the worst hotel service I've ever had. Those that flat out ignored me gave better service than those who spoke because the ones who spoke were rude and unhelpful. Our toilet handle broke but was repaired promptly. I would select one of the others at this exit next time. If the pool is a factor for you, know this indoor pool is tiny but the Comfort Suites brand behind the hotel has a sizeable outdoor pool. I gave the beds a low rating because they are so small. Don't count on sharing a bed comfortably. If you are a jogger you will not have a good jogging route either.

Room Tip: All are similar views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5pointsbuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Like most people staying in this hotel, we were driving up 95 and looking for a room for one night only. The hotel is conveniently located right off 95 and is walking distance from a number of restaurants. Our room was very clean and the AC unit worked perfectly. The hottub and heated pool were a great way to relax after a long day of driving. Breakfast was your typical Continental breakfast, but the eggs were real and there was a waffle maker (who could ask for more?). I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BearStetson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We were traveling south on I 95 and stayed for one night at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Wilson, NC. This hotel is close to I 95 and our first positive impression was of the neatly manicured grounds at the front of the building. Check in was quick, the public area was nice and had a cozy look, and the hotel interior looked like it had been recently renovated. Our room was bright and comfy with new carpeting, and a clean, well lite bathroom with a long vanity top (a plus for me). The bed was very comfortable too. The room had a microwave and refrigerator as well as a larger flat screen TV. I also liked the room layout with the bed area far enough away from the hallway door that we did not hear other guests walking the hallway. The free breakfast was very good with a nice selection of items and the breakfast room is large enough to seat many hotel guests. I would recommend this Fairfield Inn as a good place to stop on I 95.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McKatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stop off 95. One of the few places that is not in a scetchy town. They had several restaurants down the road to pick from. They took us last minute which was great since we were not sure where we were going to stop. The room was small but clean. Good overnight stop.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel4life823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Stopped on long road trip on I-95 and was pleasantly surprised with new decor and facilities of budget Marriott. Excellent breakfast, well beyond the old plastic food. Staff helpful and efficient. Basic room was very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haverfordgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilson hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Wilson I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 18 in Wilson
203 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson

Address: 4915 Hayes Pl, Wilson, NC 27893-9719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wilson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilson
#4 Business Hotel in Wilson
Price Range: $109 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our NEWLY RENOVATED hotel and guestrooms are full of the thoughtful amenities you expect from Marriott. Unwind in our heated indoor pool/whirlpool & sleep in our crisp linens & high quality bedding - the road warrior's dream bed, watch your favorite channels on a 42" HDTV in high definition, then awake to our complimentary hot breakfast featuring: eggs, sausages, waffles, grits, cereals, fresh fruits & fruit salads, hot coffee/teas and cold juices. Wilson, NC is located between New York and Miami, off I-95 and is just 30 minutes east of Raleigh. Companies such as BB&T, Bridgestone/Firestone, Merck & Co., Purdue Pharmaceuticals, Sandoz, Walter-Kidde Aerospace, Wilson Medical Center and Barton College are minutes away. Entertainment includes Carolina Premium Outlets, Carmike Cinemas, Lake Wilson, Southern Motor Speedway, Babe Ruth World Series and much more. For dining Cracker Barrel, Buffalo Wild Wings, Olive Garden, Texas Steakhouse, Chili's and Ruby Tuesday are all nearby. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - for travelers who know! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Wilson
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson Hotel Wilson
Fairfield Inn Wilson
Fairfield Wilson
Wilson Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing