We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stop from NJ to Orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Wilson
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great stop from NJ to Orlando”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stop off 95. One of the few places that is not in a scetchy town. They had several restaurants down the road to pick from. They took us last minute which was great since we were not sure where we were going to stop. The room was small but clean. Good overnight stop.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel4life823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    86
    19
    9
    6
See reviews for
97
72
14
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Haverford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
149 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Stopped on long road trip on I-95 and was pleasantly surprised with new decor and facilities of budget Marriott. Excellent breakfast, well beyond the old plastic food. Staff helpful and efficient. Basic room was very clean.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haverfordgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is a nice, clean hotel. My only negative was the price. We were there during a busy sports weekend (big baseball tournament) and all the hotels raised their prices...this one more than the others. I could have chosen to stay somewhere else, but this was the hotel several team members picked so we stayed here too (also, several others were booked so there wasn't a lot of choices.)

The lobby is very clean and decorated nicely. The breakfast area is huge and a nice open area to sit and have dinner (brought in) and eat with friends. We didn't bother with the complimentary breakfast in the mornings. It looked nice and well stocked...but there were so many people there acting like this was their last meal ever...pushing and grabbing...that we decided to head down the road for something to eat. On a less crowded weekend (or weekday) this probably wouldn't be an issue.

The room was very clean. We had a king studio with a pull out sofa. Both were very comfortable. The cover on the king bed was white...and I didn't see one stain...it was very, very clean.

The room is long and narrow...so with the sofa pulled out, there isn't a lot of room to walk from the main king bed to the bathroom. Both areas had their own TV which was nice (however, while there are two HDTVs....there aren't many HD channels.)

The pool in this hotel is VERY small. Again, this is probably not an issue on a less crowded weekend...but on a busy sports weekend, you can forget about using it.

Overall, this hotel deserves the high marks it gets. It is extremely clean and comfortable. If I got a lower rate, I would absolutely not hesitate to stay here again. If you can get a good rate....this place is a steal.

Room Tip: Choose the top floor if you are there during a sports weekend with kids running all over...it minimi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buzzard05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Best stop of our trip through the Southern States.! We would recommend this hotel hands down.
Lovely modern decor, clean and inviting. Staff was professional , friendly. Rooms were very nice, clean comfortable and quiet. Nicely set up for the business man too.
We took advantage of the indoor pool and separate spa-- both of which were very clean and well cared for. There was also a nice gym for your work out if so desired.

Breakfast in the morning was warm and inviting and served in their tastefully decorated dining. area.
Would definitely stop her again and recommend to all

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinnaminson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

On our annual return trip from Florida we usually stop in Emporia, VA; however, due to several accidents on Route 95 and extremely slow traffic, we decided to stop in Wilson, NC. Among several choices at this exit, Fairfield Inn seemed like a very good option and, as it turned out, it was a very good choice.

The room was clean and, although restaurant options in the immediate area are limited, we did fine a nice little pizza place that served the purpose quite well. Fairfield's complimentary breakfast was excellent - good food, clean area and and a quick in and out.

We would recommend this hotel to snowbirds.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty Hawk, NC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel twice over the past 3 months and I have to say the very first thing that struck me was the friendliest of the people. Everyone from the front desk staff to the breakfast staff to housekeeping were always smiling and asking guests how there were, etc. Very impressive! I would absolutely stay here again. Rooms and lobby area are clean and the area is safe even though it's close to the interstate and a few miles from town. Nice pool and fitness center too!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asqfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myersville, MD
Level Contributor
188 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We only stayed one night since we used this as a breaking point for a long trip elsewhere. The decor was very nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. They provide breakfast and we were pleasantly surprised at the variety of food offered. The staff kept the breakfast area clean and supplied.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelFans3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilson hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Wilson I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilson
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Wilson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson
Address: 4915 Hayes Pl, Wilson, NC 27893-9719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wilson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilson
#4 Business Hotel in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our NEWLY RENOVATED hotel and guestrooms are full of the thoughtful amenities you expect from Marriott. Unwind in our heated indoor pool/whirlpool & sleep in our crisp linens & high quality bedding - the road warrior's dream bed, watch your favorite channels on a 42" HDTV in high definition, then awake to our complimentary hot breakfast featuring: eggs, sausages, waffles, grits, cereals, fresh fruits & fruit salads, hot coffee/teas and cold juices. Wilson, NC is located between New York and Miami, off I-95 and is just 30 minutes east of Raleigh. Companies such as BB&T, Bridgestone/Firestone, Merck & Co., Purdue Pharmaceuticals, Sandoz, Walter-Kidde Aerospace, Wilson Medical Center and Barton College are minutes away. Entertainment includes Carolina Premium Outlets, Carmike Cinemas, Lake Wilson, Southern Motor Speedway, Babe Ruth World Series and much more. For dining Cracker Barrel, Buffalo Wild Wings, Olive Garden, Texas Steakhouse, Chili's and Ruby Tuesday are all nearby. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - for travelers who know! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson Hotel Wilson
Fairfield Inn And Suites Wilson
Fairfield Inn Wilson
Fairfield Wilson
Wilson Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing