We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop between fl and pa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Wilson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful, clean and newer marriott. Gold elite member and I couldn't find any issues with this one night road side stop. Great management, well done and quick on and off interstate 95.....good job and as always marriott does it again...

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrem99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 291 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed here for an overnight visit to East Carolina University for a home football game. We called the hotel on our way to ECU and asked if we could check-in early. Portia asked us to call back as we got closer to Wilson. We did and she made arrangements for us to check in around 12:30pm on Saturday. What a blessing that was because the 7:00pm game was delayed by weather and we only got back to Wilson around 1:30am. The hotel is well appointed, spacious and very clean. Portia was customer focused, pleasant and has a great sense of humor. Breakfast in the morning was good and well organized. The breakfast staff is also excellent and approachable. It's all about customer service at this hotel.

Room Tip: There is a pizza place and a diner within walking distance of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We recently traveled from NJ to FL and back. Because I try to stay in Marriott hotels when it's convenient we chose the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Wilson, NC on the way down to FL. We were very glad we did. The hotel is comfortable and clean. The breakfast is really great. We liked it so much that we made it a point to stay there again on our way home.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdew99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights. Perfect hotel room; great room layout, perfectly clean and quiet. Updated A/C with wall mounted thermostat. Very impressed and can't say enough good things about this hotel. No strange smells. Easy access to I95. Will stay here again the next time i'm in town.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PointBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stopped here on our way back home from Florida. We stopped late and the front desk member was very pleasant. The hotel was very clean and beds comfortable. The breakfast was basic but good. We will definitely will be returning when we drive back to Florida next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stopped here during our two day drive. It was a good location right off 95. There were some restaurants right by the hotel and many more just down the road. The hotel was very clean and great for what we needed. The staff was super friendly, especially the breakfast staff. Free breakfast was nice. It did get a little crowded at breakfast, but nothing too bad. Overall, I would recommend it and would stop here again if needed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSKMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I, with my wife and two kids, stayed for one night. Really impressed. We have stayed in a number of Fairfield Inns and felt that this one was well above average. Plenty of free parking as normal and of course good fast internet (can run Netflix). Great staff on the front desk. Rooms were clean and spacious and even included a microwave and fridge. For a change the swimming pool had the filter system turned on and the pool was clean and nice. Breakfast was excellent with fresh scrambled eggs and burgers along with the standard 'do it yourself' package. Free coffee throughout the day. There are a couple of fast food places within walking distance.

Room Tip: Take the top floor just in case you get noisy people in the room above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABM583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilson hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Wilson I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 18 in Wilson
203 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson

Address: 4915 Hayes Pl, Wilson, NC 27893-9719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wilson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilson
#4 Business Hotel in Wilson
Price Range: $108 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our NEWLY RENOVATED hotel and guestrooms are full of the thoughtful amenities you expect from Marriott. Unwind in our heated indoor pool/whirlpool & sleep in our crisp linens & high quality bedding - the road warrior's dream bed, watch your favorite channels on a 42" HDTV in high definition, then awake to our complimentary hot breakfast featuring: eggs, sausages, waffles, grits, cereals, fresh fruits & fruit salads, hot coffee/teas and cold juices. Wilson, NC is located between New York and Miami, off I-95 and is just 30 minutes east of Raleigh. Companies such as BB&T, Bridgestone/Firestone, Merck & Co., Purdue Pharmaceuticals, Sandoz, Walter-Kidde Aerospace, Wilson Medical Center and Barton College are minutes away. Entertainment includes Carolina Premium Outlets, Carmike Cinemas, Lake Wilson, Southern Motor Speedway, Babe Ruth World Series and much more. For dining Cracker Barrel, Buffalo Wild Wings, Olive Garden, Texas Steakhouse, Chili's and Ruby Tuesday are all nearby. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - for travelers who know! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Wilson
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson Hotel Wilson
Fairfield Inn Wilson
Fairfield Wilson
Wilson Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing