We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just off of I-95” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Wilson
Certificate of Excellence
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just off of I-95”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

The location was perfect, just off the highway! I was traveling from Florida to New Jersey, and this is a nice stopover location.
Room was clean and updated.
Free Buffet Breakfast starts early so you are back on the road fast!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mckenzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    84
    18
    9
    6
See reviews for
95
71
14
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

Arrived at 8:30pm and front door was already locked for the evening. Was buzzed in by front desk and checked in in less than 90 seconds. Hotel was spotless. Room was immaculate. We had requested extra towels and pillows when we made the reservation and they were in the room on our arrival. We could hear the people above us walking around, but it didn't bother us. Breakfast was nice and presented very nicely. Breakfast attendant was very friendly. The hotel is located directly off of 95 and had very easy access on and off. Many restaurants in the immediate area and Starbucks is 2.7 miles away. Would stay again and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AFwife87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, NH
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

This was a great place to stay. Clean rooms & great breakfast choices. Great value. The local eats at the Beefmaster is a must if you are a steak eater. The best rib eye steak I have ever had. No menus so everyone gets Rib eye. They bring the meat to your table and you decide how much you want. We ordered 8 ounce steaks and it was plenty. Great meal and fun experience.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
398 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

My wife and I travel a great deal and use Marriott hotels whenever possible because the quality and service are a constant. When we stay for one night we go usually to a Fairfield because a separate bedroom, 2 TVs, etc. are not needed. Well this Fairfield was the best ever. It is spacious( (dining area, guest room, and lobby) and is decorated very nicely. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We will certainly go back when we return to NY.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler2AM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
222 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

This hotel is an efficient, humble haven just off of I-95. We stayed there for one night on our way to Washington, DC from Charleston, SC on a visit to stay with family last month.

The free continental breakfast was a great perk, being that we had four mouths to feed. We got two double beds and since all Marriott properties are non-smoking in the USA - we didn't have to worry about our "non-smoking room" smelling like smoke.

Nothing to complain about during our stay. Would definitely stay there again...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacobandjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
98 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

The hotel exceeded expectations, with totally immaculate rooms, public spaces, and lobby. Our beds were doubles rather than queens, but the sheets, pillows, and mattresses were above-average. Check-in was done in less than a minute, and we used a coupon from one of the tourist brochures and got what we felt was a very competitive rate. The breakfast buffet was also above-average, and the staff working there were pleasant and charming. It was quiet and uncrowded.

There are several fast food restaurants within 2-3 minutes drive, as well as inexpensive gas stations. While Wilson, NC doesn't seem like a tourist destination in itself, we would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone traveling up/down the I-95 corridor.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonbonmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
354 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

I recently stayed here for work and it was a nice hotel. Very clean, but the beds were very hard for my personal taste. I stayed at another Marriott the night before and the bed was great, but this Marriott's beds are too hard. My co-worker and I both commented how we didn't sleep well because of the beds.

Otherwise, the hotel was great! They had a fireplace where we had some drinks and just relaxed. It was very cozy. They offered a free breakfast in the morning and they had a lot of different stuff. I was very pleased with the selection. I would stay here again, but ask if they had better beds.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank irishfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilson hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Wilson I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilson
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Wilson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson
Address: 4915 Hayes Place West, Wilson, NC 27893-9719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wilson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilson
#4 Business Hotel in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our NEWLY RENOVATED hotel and guestrooms are full of the thoughtful amenities you expect from Marriott. Unwind in our heated indoor pool/whirlpool & sleep in our crisp linens & high quality bedding - the road warrior's dream bed, watch your favorite channels on a 42" HDTV in high definition, then awake to our complimentary hot breakfast featuring: eggs, sausages, waffles, grits, cereals, fresh fruits & fruit salads, hot coffee/teas and cold juices. Wilson, NC is located between New York and Miami, off I-95 and is just 30 minutes east of Raleigh. Companies such as BB&T, Bridgestone/Firestone, Merck & Co., Purdue Pharmaceuticals, Sandoz, Walter-Kidde Aerospace, Wilson Medical Center and Barton College are minutes away. Entertainment includes Carolina Premium Outlets, Carmike Cinemas, Lake Wilson, Southern Motor Speedway, Babe Ruth World Series and much more. For dining Cracker Barrel, Buffalo Wild Wings, Olive Garden, Texas Steakhouse, Chili's and Ruby Tuesday are all nearby. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - for travelers who know! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott and Orbitz so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson Hotel Wilson
Fairfield Inn And Suites Wilson
Fairfield Inn Wilson
Fairfield Wilson
Wilson Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing