We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smelled like Smoke”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Wilson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2014

This hotel room had that smell of old smoke, like it used to be a smoking room, maybe a few years ago, and the smell has never really left. By the time I arrived though (just before midnight), I was so exhausted I fell asleep. Beds were comfortable but I woke up with a wicked headache. Complimentary breakfast helped, but eggs were rubbery.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Erik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 432 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2014

An evening of extreme noise and nuisance from the room next door where teenagers were booked. The morning after, they started the day by pulling fire alarms and running up and down the hall, we saw no management .

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This Hampton Inn is clean with friendly staff and comfortable rooms. The only reason I don't rate it higher is that I have stayed at other Hampton Inns that had better business amenities (easy access ports for recharging all your travel electronics) and were cheaper. However, there is certainly nothing to keep a tired family driving back from Florida from staying here. The staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was exceptional ... loved the hot oatmeal "bar" and the hostess introduced herself to all of us and asked us if we needed anything additional.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lmom48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Loud noise from a ballroom affair greeted our arrival. People were loitering in the parking areas at night, without visible security. No parking was available for our evening arrival. The staff did not know when the loud affair would be finished. We had to park at a neighboring hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 862markh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Never disappoints a quick arrival and high quality room and service on the road. My choice for very flexible reservations and great service by all agents-on the phone and in person. Best of all the choices on I-95 with a location appearing frequently.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
Thank school88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Average overall impression. Staff friendly, but could not correct booking problem. Ice machine that finally worked was on 3rd floor, whereas we were on the first floor. Would stay there again, hoping all the little problems would have been solved.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Reid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

this hotel does not allow cancellations within 24 hours of the reservation. I had a bad experience with this because when I asked to speak to a manager I was told there was no manager of authority at the hotel for the weekend.

the good thing was that this did get corrected and we stayed at a Hampton Inn in another town that was more convenient and had a great stay.

Marsha was very helpful and polite on the phone.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank swim1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilson hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wilson I-95
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Wilson
201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95

Address: 5606 Lamm Rd, Wilson, NC 27896-8013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wilson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Wilson
#3 Family Hotel in Wilson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wilson
Price Range: $122 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Wilson Hotel Wilson
Hampton Inn Wilson
Wilson Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Wilson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing