We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Wilson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stopped on our way to Florida from baltimore. Very nice room. Quiet. Heat was quiet-very important. Clean and comfortable. Large counter in bathroom. Breakfast outstanding you want it-they have it. Recommend this facility if coming from north. Approx 5 hours from baltimore.

Room Tip: We had a king non-smoking and was great. I would think most rooms are the same. You are not here for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunny104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 460 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2013

Quite average - staff was friendly - room was clean, but had an odd odor and the air conditioner/heating unit was loud during the night. Had to drive around 3 miles or so for any place to eat - nothing around hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank patriciak633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Extremely courteous staff. Room cleanliness was perfect! Amenities were great. Breakfast area was very tidy and the food served was very good.Typical Hampton Inn experience. The location was an added plus. I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Clean comfy beds, soft pillows and comforter, hearty breakfast and delicious coffee. Well run and friendly. I would stay there again and look for the Hampton Inn sign when I travel. A gift at the end of the road for the weary traveler. Thank you Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cris Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

For a one night stay, I couldn't believe how wonderful it was. Spotless and comfortable. The beds were lovely. The linens smelled good and they used duvets, so it was like a new bed. They had the all the toiletries including the shower cap that so many hotels, even the fanciest, don't have any more. Front desk couldn't be more helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Room was clean & comfortable. The place was pretty full, yet it was still quiet. I didn't even notice any highway noise, despite proximity to I-95 (another plus). There was an outdoor pool only, but exercise room was adequate - even a bit better than most motel fitness rooms as it had dumbbells, medicine balls, and an exercise ball in addition to the standard three cardio machines. Breakfast (included) was quite good- there were some healthy choices of oatmeal and fresh fruit. My daughter seemed to like her waffle. The eggs and sausage in the steam tray looked inedible, but they were unneccessary fortunately. Unfrotunately, the price is quite high for Wilson, but expect a good stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawknoah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a very convenient place to stop on our annual road trip on the way North or South. We had a very clean, quiet room with comfortable bed. Lots of great pillows; nice stay. Front desk is always welcoming.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank SRQPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilson hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilson, NC
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wilson I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 18 in Wilson
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95

Address: 5606 Lamm Rd, Wilson, NC 27896-8013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wilson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Wilson
#3 Family Hotel in Wilson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wilson
Price Range: $114 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Wilson Hotel Wilson
Hampton Inn Wilson
Wilson Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Wilson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing