We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in the USA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Wilson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Everything was perfect. Spectacular room very clean, great hot breakfast. Price 69 dols per night.Great service at a reasonable price.we Google the hotel and try to stay always there or if we do not find one clise by, we stay at La Quinta.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GREGORY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 432 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We chose to stay at this hotel as it was midway between Annapolis and Hilton Head. It was convenient on and off the freeway. The room was clean, and we appreciated the in room refrigerator to store our snacks. We wished the room rate was a little cheaper, but convenience was a priority.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canesgirl2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Even when I know Hamptons are good, it was a pleasant surprised that this one was immaculate. No problem to check in or check out. The locations is convenient to some shopping in the area. I stayed with my kids and they liked it as well. Definitely Hampton is my first choice from now on.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carmen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The last time I stayed in Wilson NC was when I was a child, and they had no hotels. The hotel stay at the Hampton Inn was wonderful. I recommend it to everyone. And it's in walking distance to several name brand restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great AAA rates. Right off 95 below Rocky Mount. One of the friendliest hotels I've stayed in a long time. Called to make sure everything was great. Wonderful chocolate chip cookies, outdoor pool. Followed my requests on my frequent guest criteria. Clean, easy off and on highway . Front desk staff Southern Hospitality welcome with a big smile!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Hints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We made reservations to stay in WILSON on our way to vacation. We arrived at 10:00. Full house but Malcolm found us a cot. Pleasant and friendly staff. The breakfast was packed (this hotel must be a frequent stay for vacationers moving up and down I-95) but the staff were really great. Malcolm at the front desk is a keeper. His humor, welcoming personality and attention to detail are game changers. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We got stuck with the smoking room since we were using the Hampton employee discount. Bummer but be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKPSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This was an excellent hotel right off Rt 95. staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Very clean and nice hotel. Will definitely stay their again this fall when traveling north. This might be one of the bes tHampton Inn's

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jud W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilson hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wilson I-95
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Wilson
201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95

Address: 5606 Lamm Rd, Wilson, NC 27896-8013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wilson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Wilson
#3 Family Hotel in Wilson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wilson
Price Range: $122 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Wilson Hotel Wilson
Hampton Inn Wilson
Wilson Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Wilson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing