We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool was down...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Wilson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Nice clean hotel and a wal-mart close by. The kids enjoyed there stay and we would stay here again.
Clean sheets are always a plus but the pool was down so walmart was the kids choice for entertainment.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 447 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

We had good service at this place and the room was as advertised. There was one strange aspect to the room, though: there was a good two inches of space between the bottom of the door and the floor. As a result, there was a large amount of light and noise that came into our room. It was one of the strangest things I've seen in a hotel room.

Other than that, breakfast was good and everything else was fine.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uniter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Had a very small problem that a newer staff member could not resolve late on a Saturday night. The next morning the hotel manager called in just to see how things were going. That day shift desk employee told him about the problem I had had and he immediately resolved the issue. The hotel is immaculate and with the manager's committment to Hilton excellence, I would certainly go back. Highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nunnzynj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Spent a long day on the road and needed some rest. A good place to stop for the night. Breakfast was typical for this chain. Would stop here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leamon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Needed a place to stop on a long drive, so called while en route. Nice front desk staff gave us a confirmation, we arrived late, checked in, hit the room. Got several hours of sleep, a quick breakfast, back on the road. For what we needed, it was good. I have gotten used to the Hampton Inn chain being of a certain standard. In this hotel, however, I saw more wear and tear, heard more noise on the floor than usual: definitely thin walls and I heard EVERY door on my floor open and close. The pillows on the beds were all in a state of disintegration, which was frustrating. We didn't stay long enough to use the furniture other than the beds. The breakfast was of a basic level...was glad to have the hot coffee, much of the food we tasted was truly bland or pre-packaged, preservative-maxed 'foodstuff' so we tossed the greater portion of it. Still, if you need a haven in the small town, this may be the answer.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YaleDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Our king room was spacious and clean. Staff were helpful and kind. We will stay here the next time we are in town.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FBC30620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Had band playing loud base in conference room until. Could not sleep. What kind of hotel manager books a loud band and has half of the guest upset at 11PM ?

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilson hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wilson I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 18 in Wilson
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95

Address: 5606 Lamm Rd, Wilson, NC 27896-8013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wilson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Wilson
#3 Family Hotel in Wilson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wilson
Price Range: $123 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Wilson Hotel Wilson
Hampton Inn Wilson
Wilson Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Wilson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing