We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Wilson
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge, NJ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Management”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Had a very small problem that a newer staff member could not resolve late on a Saturday night. The next morning the hotel manager called in just to see how things were going. That day shift desk employee told him about the problem I had had and he immediately resolved the issue. The hotel is immaculate and with the manager's committment to Hilton excellence, I would certainly go back. Highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nunnzynj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    97
    44
    9
    21
See reviews for
150
136
27
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Spent a long day on the road and needed some rest. A good place to stop for the night. Breakfast was typical for this chain. Would stop here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leamon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
430 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 566 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Needed a place to stop on a long drive, so called while en route. Nice front desk staff gave us a confirmation, we arrived late, checked in, hit the room. Got several hours of sleep, a quick breakfast, back on the road. For what we needed, it was good. I have gotten used to the Hampton Inn chain being of a certain standard. In this hotel, however, I saw more wear and tear, heard more noise on the floor than usual: definitely thin walls and I heard EVERY door on my floor open and close. The pillows on the beds were all in a state of disintegration, which was frustrating. We didn't stay long enough to use the furniture other than the beds. The breakfast was of a basic level...was glad to have the hot coffee, much of the food we tasted was truly bland or pre-packaged, preservative-maxed 'foodstuff' so we tossed the greater portion of it. Still, if you need a haven in the small town, this may be the answer.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YaleDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Our king room was spacious and clean. Staff were helpful and kind. We will stay here the next time we are in town.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FBC30620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton nc
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Had band playing loud base in conference room until. Could not sleep. What kind of hotel manager books a loud band and has half of the guest upset at 11PM ?

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2011

We traveled into Wilson NC on our way to visit family in Florida. We made the reservation while we were on the road and the girl on the phone was really nice and upbeat! When we got there later that day a different girl was there and she was really nice too and had cookies waiting for us and the kids! I wanted a room on the 3rd floor and she got it for me!
The room was perfect! The kids loved the beds, they said they looked like big clouds! haha.
We came down for breakfast and the lady hosting was great. She cleaned our table and checked on the kids a few times.
Check out was great. They had bill under our door and so that was it! LOVED IT!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmithFamily02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabring, Fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2011

I usually stay in this hotel whenever I am in the area. Everyone at the hotel is very pleasant and accommodating. The rooms are great, Hampton Inns usually are. I especially love their comfortable beds, with the all white sheets. Breakfast is good too, with a wide array of hot and cold items. The Hampton Inn breakfast is far superior than the Fairfield Inn or Holiday Inn breakfast. All in all you can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rumplemintz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilson
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wilson I-95
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilson
16.9 mi away
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
#1 of 28 in Rocky Mount
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95
Address: 5606 Lamm Rd, Wilson, NC 27896-8013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wilson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Wilson
#3 Family Hotel in Wilson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Wilson Hotel Wilson
Hampton Inn Wilson
Wilson Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Wilson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing