We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have stayed here several times because it is half way...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilson
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Wilson
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We have stayed here several times because it is half way between home and Savannah. It is a quick easy stop. We require no frills, just the basics at a good price. We pack a special overnight bag and we are on our way in the morning. We will continue to do this with no interest in trying any other place as this one is just fine.. Next visit will be on our way home next week.

Thank you

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (833)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilson
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

731 - 737 of 834 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Ruth J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank chrisdA1747CU
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Lawrenceville, Georgia
18
Reviewed February 18, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I was pleased to find a place to stay right off the interstate that was moderately priced, clean and back far enough that I wasn't disturbed by road noise. In fact, I probaby will stay at the same hotel on my way home since it is the half way point from Myrtle Beach to my home in Maryland.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank ckia7611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My first stay at a Microtel, It looked clean and the sign said $44.95. The room had a Queen bed, was clean and very Ikea like. It was the perfect room for a night on the road. The continental breakfast was available at 5 am and more than adequate. Parking lot was well lit and near entrance.
I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I had room 100 on the end and facing the rear.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hotel is right off of 95. It was very well kept, neat and clean. The only complaint is that there was no fridge or micro wave in the room. Breakfast was great with all items fully stocked. The staff were friendly and eager to please. Cracker Barrel is a short walk away.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bayside_NYMom313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilson hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Wilson I-95
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Wilson
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Wilson
0.1 mi away
Jameson Inn of Wilson
Jameson Inn of Wilson
#13 of 17 in Wilson
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Wilson I-95
Sleep Inn Wilson I-95
#8 of 17 in Wilson
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilson

Address: 5013 Hayes Pl W, Wilson, NC 27896-9740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wilson
Price Range: $56 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilson 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilson Microtel
Microtel Wilson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing