We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied with our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilson
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Wilson
Upper Dublin, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very satisfied with our stay”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My family and I recently took a two-week vacation to Orlando, FL and Williamsburg, VA. Being Wyndham Rewards members we stayed at the Microtel Inn (8/22-23/11 - 5013 Hayes Place, Wilson, NC), the Days Inn-Convention Center (8/23-9/1/11 - 9990 International Drive, Orlando, FL), the Baymont Inn & Suites (9/1-2/11 - 1826 W Lucas St, Florence, SC) and Days Inn (9/2-5/11 - 14747 Warwick Blvd, Newport News, VA.)

We stayed one night here and were quite satisfied. We arrived after midnight and there was a staff person on-duty at the front desk to check us in. It was a little hard to find the hotel at first because Google Maps erroneously shows it being on Hayes on the south side of US-264 behind Fairfield Inn. It is really on Hayes on the north side of US-264 set back behind the Sleep Inn, Hampton Inn, and Jameson Inn all of which are located in the same area just west of Exit 121 on I-95.

Check-in took only two or three minutes. Moments later we were in our room. The room was clean as was the bathroom. Both looked just as shown in Microtel's website photos. The surroundings are very quiet. All of the amenities were in working order including the 32" LCD TV.

The free breakfast was nice and included make-your-own waffles, cereal, Danish, bagels, and microwaveable items in addition to coffee (decaf available), tea, milk, and a choice of juices. A free USA Today was available.

Check-out went smoothly. The price paid was exactly what was confirmed when I made the phone reservations three days earlier: $59.99 + $8.02 tax for a room with two queen-size beds which were firm and quite comfortable.

I'm sure my daughter will long remember this hotel as it was here that we sprung the surprise on her the following morning that we were headed to Florida to go to Seaworld, Aquatica, Busch Gardens Tampa, and Walt Disney World!

Room Tip: Microtel is located on Hayes north of US-264 behind McDonalds and the Sleep, Hampton & Jameson I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LosCisnes737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    269
    177
    90
    71
See reviews for
344
221
129
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

The sign out front said "$44.95". My coupon said "$49.99". Mark at the desk told me "there are only 4 rooms left at $69.99"!! It was midnight and he got us. Every other place was booked. Bait and switch. The room A/C did not work, sink and tub drains clogged, and TV was a 19 inch. All the coupons stated "32 inch TV". False advertising. When I complained the next AM to the desk clerk, she said I should have told them so they could send their maintenance crew up to the room. Hahaha....at midnight, when we needed to sleep?? She also said they are in the process of upgrading TVs....well, how about waiting until all processing is complete before you brag that all rooms have 32 inch TVs???? BIG RIPOFF!!! NEVER AGAIN!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank betsy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wilson hotels

Longwood, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

AUGUST 30,2011 I DID NOT STAY HERE AND NEVER WILL.
Advertized price for this room was $44.95. Linda said the usual price was $44.95 but there were only two rooms left and the price was $99.00. Way to go Microtel. Stick it to your fellow man after a hurricane.
The deskclerks name is Linda and shame on you. I'm going to call your corporate headquearter to see if this is their policy. Maybe your just pocketing the difference..

Room Tip: Avoid this place if you want to get the best rate!!!
See more room tips
Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank DENNIS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweet Valley, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Very affordable. Friendly and accomodating. Clean. Good Value

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Richey, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

stayed at this microtelinn.found it to be or have a good low rate for the stay.the staff was very helpfull and went out of there way to help a person.i would highly suggest this place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank russell b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elm City, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed here while traveling was a great place to stay. Sherrie and Linda were great it was good to come into the hotel and have nice people working both of them were working hard taking care of customers. The breakfast area was taken very good care of Linda Kept everythig wiped down and stocked. Breakfast was really good different things to choose from Oatmeal, waffles, muffins, cereal, danishes and grits and fruit . The beds were great Sherrie had told me they were brand new beds and we slept great it was good to find good beds to sleep on thank you. If you are looking for a nice quiet place then Microtel is for you we will be seeing them again thanks for a wonderful visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank softballmom123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft lauderdale
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

We go up Noth twice a year and this year we had a wedding in Ct.,so we were going to make 2 stops before arriving inNew London.We wanted to go as far as we could and were really looking for a better stop since we were not happy with the motels that we have stopped at before. This was our first time at Wison and also our first time at a Microtel. Ater driving for786 miles we were ready to stop.What a great surprise. the room was large with 2 queen sixed beds that were one of the best we ever had.The tv was mounted on the wall and the flat screen was clear as ours at home. The room was clean and well maintaned and the site was off the main road It was one of the best rooms we ever had on Rt95. The staff was great.My wife left her makeup bag and when wecalled from NJ they had it and was willing to ship it to Ct.,but my wife felt ok with them holding on to it so that we get it on the return trip.When we arrived in Wilson, Sherrie the girl on duty. She said that she knew the name on case and was taking care of it,she even saved a room for us. This was a great find for us so from now on this will be our stop. This stop was as good as the last 2 we reviwed and if you want a good,safe,clean room witha good staff then make this a stop for you. Joe&Leslie

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank beach147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilson hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Wilson I-95
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Wilson
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Wilson
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Wilson I-95
Sleep Inn Wilson I-95
#8 of 17 in Wilson
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jameson Inn of Wilson
Jameson Inn of Wilson
#13 of 17 in Wilson
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilson

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilson
Address: 5013 Hayes Pl W, Wilson, NC 27896-9740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilson 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilson Microtel
Microtel Wilson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing