We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Wilson
Wilson, North Carolina
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed September 13, 2010

I think this is the best hotel in wilson, I really enjoy the friendly service from Allie and Ms Shelby they really make you feel welcome.I'll choose this hotel everytime I'm in town.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MercedesE350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    39
    11
    5
    6
See reviews for
35
17
6
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilson, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2010

Shelby & her staff were very amazing. They are what customer service is all about. The clean rooms and food & berverage area was very clean and the food was fresh. The apples were the best.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugarmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2010

Arrived early. Met front desk clerk, Allie, who was very personable and friendly. Received clean room. Great breakfast daily. Breakfast attendant, Mac, very polite, mannerable and helpful. Used their clean fitness room with pleasure. Great price, location and facility. I plan to stay there again next year when I return.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia0855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2010

I was there with my two kids and my carr broke down. I need to rent a car and go to Emporia VA, but me being out of town , no one would rent me a car. So the staff try to help me, they called the airport to get me a car which was 45 miles away. The manager arrive for her duties that day and discover I need a ride to Greenville airport. She gladly often to take me , I said ok. But then she said if I am going to take you to Greenville that is 50 miles away - why don't I take you to Emporia. So to make a long story short - she did and I will go back time and time again if I am in the area.......Hats off to the staff and manager at the Holiday Express and Suites in Wilson, Nc ... What a treat they are!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jordan2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2010

This hotel is a great value, however it definitely needs some remodeling. Our room wasn't as nice as I had expected. Carpet was buckling up and had many rips in it. Beds were very lumpy and sank in the middle. The bathroom was not good at all. Wall paper peeling off the walls, mold & mildew on the tub & shower head, holes in the tub surround. The toilet was disgustingly stained, a little bleach would have done the trick. I also killed a few bugs in the bathroom. Breakfast in the morning was so so. The front desk staff Brian was very friendly. This would be an awesome hotel if they remodeled it.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nybarbiedoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorne, NJ
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2010

What a pleasant stay, and at a reasonable price. Just a few miles off the I-95 corridor, you can actually find a decent hotel with a friendly staff. Clean - clean - clean, A sizable room with a comfortable bed make for a happy traveler.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrettsville
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2009

We stayed here one night on our way to Myrtle Beach. We checked in was greated with bottled water and either cookies or gold fish crackers. They have a manager's reception every weekday evening free to guest. The complimentary breakfast with scrambled eggs, bacon, sasauge, hot cinnamon buns, was good. This Holiday Inn is also pet friendly, plenty of walking space. Rooms were nice, clean and comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Great Stay!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkurtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilson hotels
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wilson I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Wilson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown
Address: 2308 Montgomery Dr W, Wilson, NC 27893-4475
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Wilson Business District, is the choice for discerning business travelers in Wilson, NC. Our location is close to numerous local businesses and only blocks away from a wide variety of restaurants. Our beautiful five-story hotel features secure interior entrances and 2 conference rooms. Our guest complimentary business center features 2 computers, laser printer and high-speed Internet access! We also feature a fitness center and outdoor pool. All guest rooms have free high-speed wireless Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee machines, irons/ ironing boards and hair dryers. We know you will enjoy your stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown Hotel Wilson
Holiday Inn Wilson
Wilson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing