We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crisp and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Wilson
Hawthorne, NJ
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Crisp and Clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2010

What a pleasant stay, and at a reasonable price. Just a few miles off the I-95 corridor, you can actually find a decent hotel with a friendly staff. Clean - clean - clean, A sizable room with a comfortable bed make for a happy traveler.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    39
    10
    5
    6
See reviews for
34
17
6
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jarrettsville
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2009

We stayed here one night on our way to Myrtle Beach. We checked in was greated with bottled water and either cookies or gold fish crackers. They have a manager's reception every weekday evening free to guest. The complimentary breakfast with scrambled eggs, bacon, sasauge, hot cinnamon buns, was good. This Holiday Inn is also pet friendly, plenty of walking space. Rooms were nice, clean and comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Great Stay!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkurtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2009

We stayed here on our way from Florida to Virginia. We have two little children and I am really concerned about cleanliness. The front desk clerk told me that the rooms had all been renovated over the past few years. The room we had was fine; the beds were very comfortable, with lots of soft pillows. The room was clean, and there was a great shower-head in the bathroom. The only down-side to the room was that it had a window-unit air conditioner which I don't really like, but it seemed to work fine. There is a grocery store across the street - I think it was open 24 hours. We were able to bring our dog which was a big plus. Some dog hotels are pretty gross, but this one did not seem that way at all. Overall we had a good experience and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkmklkakak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virgina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2006

Front desk clerk was incoherent due to medication overdose! It took me almost 30 minutes to check in because she couldn't remember anything, she couldn't log into the computer, and she couldn't operate the keycard machine! Where was the manager!!!! In the mean time, there were people lining up behind me because their key cards did not work and she couldn't operate the machine! The property itself has a fair amount of cigarette butts and trash in the parking lot and in the gravel landscaping around the hotel. Also, I noticed a fair number of people loitering around the entrance. Were they guests? friends of the staff? people in the neighborhood hanging out? Who knows!! A police car did show up and I saw the officer talking to the front desk clerk, but I don't know what the situation was. On the plus side, this hotel accepts pets (for which they charge a fee), my room was fine, and the continental breakfast was fine. But I will never, ever, ever stay at this hotel again!!!

  • Stayed August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank yorkyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2006

The interior of the hotel is beginning to look tired. Signs of frayed carpet and the smell of stale cigarette smoke permeated the corridor of the halls and Several non-smoking rooms reaked of smoke, but the most troubling aspect of our stay (and all 3 couples agreed) was the poor quality of hotel's pillows and beds. They were hard and very uncomfortable. The following morning all complained of having a poor nights sleep.

The upshot was that the continental breakfast was as expected and our room’s bathroom was clean.

If you decide to stay here, bring a pillow with you....you'll be gald you did.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2006

My wife and I travel a lot! Never have we come across as friendlier front desk personnel staff or guest services. We will certainly stay again when we are in this town or in the area!

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, VA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2004

Recently stayed here for two nights and we were pleased. For what is available in Wilson this is the pick of the area!

Pros: Easy reservation process through the Priority Club website. Upon check-in the front desk attendant was nice and gave us a goodie bag for having our first stay with them. It had popcorn, candy, bottled water and other odds and ends. The room was just what we expected: plain but clean. Complimentary breakfast both mornings with fresh pastries and cereal. Parking lot was well lit and close to many food options, some within walking distance. Movie theater just right outside of the parking lot.

Cons: They subcontracted out a technician to change out the bathroom fixtures while we were there, which included having the water cut off for sevral hours one day. One trip down to the front desk and we were passed by for the work during our stay, unfortunately we still had to deal with the cut off water. Didn't swim, but the pool is tiny and not very private. Check-out took longer than we had hoped, but overall this is the place we will stay when visiting this part of North Carolina.

Helpful?
2 Thank Cheshrliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilson hotels
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wilson I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Wilson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown
Address: 2308 Montgomery Dr W, Wilson, NC 27893-4475
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Wilson Business District, is the choice for discerning business travelers in Wilson, NC. Our location is close to numerous local businesses and only blocks away from a wide variety of restaurants. Our beautiful five-story hotel features secure interior entrances and 2 conference rooms. Our guest complimentary business center features 2 computers, laser printer and high-speed Internet access! We also feature a fitness center and outdoor pool. All guest rooms have free high-speed wireless Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee machines, irons/ ironing boards and hair dryers. We know you will enjoy your stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown Hotel Wilson
Holiday Inn Wilson
Wilson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing