We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Friendly Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilson, NC
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Wilson
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stopped at this hotel while traveling. The rooms were spacious and immaculate. The halls were quiet. The staff was wonderful, answering all questions regarding the area. The breakfast was fresh with a wide variety to choose from. We will definitely make this our stop the next time we are traveling through the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan52999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 582 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is another one of the hotels on the I- 95 corridor .It is one of the newer and cleaner ones and fine for the money.Rooms are comfortable and large enough to actually be pleasant.
We would stay here again.
Little picky complaints included the small,uncomfortable pillows on the bed and the light that wasn't working upon entering our room.
Breakfast is ok, though I was looking for a hard boiled egg and there was no egg ,of any kind,in sight.
Still, clean counts big time for us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaroleeSouthFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. I would recommend it highly. Nicely located close to the interstate and restaurants. Front check in staff was very friendly and accomadating she even had fresh cookies waiting for us. But it was ruined this morning. We drove 10 hrs yesterday and needed a rest before driving today. We were so tired we forgot to put the "Do Not Disturb" sign out. But that shouldn't be a reason to ruin our morning. If a guest is leaving today and hasn't checked out PLEASE don't send housekeeping to knock at our door at 08:30!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AuntRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Rooms were large and clean. Nicely furnished and comfortable. Big bathroom with tub. Downstairs smelled a bit but our room on the 3rd floor was clean and smelled nice. Accepted our cat for a $20 fee. No problems. A little expensive for the quality but was still a good experience for us.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanford33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed overnight from Florida to Pennsylvania with our pet. No problems, clean, friendly and everything went well. Early morning free breakfast was nice too. Would stay again without hesitation.
Was close to interstate 95 so we could continue on our way easily.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familymanwithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is right off if I95 & comes with a nice hot breakfast (waffles, bacon, potatoes, cereal, juices, muffins & more) The room was nice & clean. The only disappointment was when my kids & I went to swimming & it was closed when it was supposed to be open.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anknxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We had to switch hotels because our other pet friendly place was a bad experience. They allowed us to check in early at a great rate. I wish I had booked this hotel in the first place. Very nice pet friendly place to stay :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_winc, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilson, NC, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilson hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Wilson I-95
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 18 in Wilson
206 reviews
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Wilson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilson
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilson, NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilson, NC

Address: 4910 Hayes Pl, Wilson, NC 27893-9718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilson
#5 Family Hotel in Wilson
#8 Business Hotel in Wilson
Price Range: $71 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilson, NC 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's more relaxing. More comfortable. And with free breakfast and high speed internet, it's more affordable, too. But most of all, it's feeling like you're a guest in our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilson, NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Wilson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson Hotel Wilson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing