We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find.”
Review of Quince - CLOSED

Quince
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Nash Street
Transit: There is a public transit stop out front.
Description: Quince A Southern Bistro is a contemporary restaurant and bar featuring down home flavors with an upscale presentation. Owner Peter Edgar describes the menu as local, fresh, and seasonal with bit of southern charm. Our bar is warm and cozy, the dining room casual yet elegant, and the outdoor patio is perfect with a roaring fire. Our patio is located in the rear of the restaurant with a full bar and covered dining. Open for lunch and dinner Monday thru Friday, and dinner on Saturday.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great find.”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Penne shrimp was excellent. Lots of local NC micro brews available. Excellent fried chicken. Service was outstanding. Nice atmosphere. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Manager at Quince, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are more than pleased that you enjoyed your experience here at Quince. We hope that you will visit us again very soon. Happy Summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
142 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“It's not the same...”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

I would say it's okay based on the past this use to be a great restaurant. Something has changed. The food is not of the past quality and management is sparse. I hope they can turn it around.

Helpful?
Thank Mrsjones930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wonder Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
112 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“There are better options”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

This was one of the fine dining places in town and it was just a let down. The server was not professional. The softshell crab special was not very good, I don't think it was cleaned well. Also, the fried pecan pie was good but not worth $11!!! There are better eats in town.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Delicious date night”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

This place is so quaint and has wonderful food. We were both in the mood for seafood. I got the salmon, but opted for asparagus and fantastic mashed potatoes, and she got the trout with a spicy risotto. We also shared a she-crab soup. The atmosphere and overall experience was enjoyable, and the food was fantastic. It was pricey, but well worth it. Don't leave without trying the pecan pie.

Helpful?
Thank carolinagirl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Manager at Quince, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thanks for your review of our restaurant. We really appreciate any kind of feedback that we receive from our guests. I hope you pay us a visit again when you are in the Wilson area. Again, thank you so much for your feedback on your dining experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great little gem in Wilson”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I have lived in Wilson for 5 years now and this was the first visit to Quince. We went on Valentines Day for dinner and was very impressed! The wait staff was very friendly and started us with little biscuits that ad cheese and pimiento baked right in! Awesome! For our entree we both had the crispy chicken, which is a pan fried chicken Brest skin on! Over pimiento and cheese Macaroni and cheese. This was very tasty! Chicken was cooked perfect. We finished our meal with cream brûlée. It was some of the best I have ever had! Great Job Quince! We will be back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CruiseForLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Manager at Quince, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thanks for the kind review and I'm so happy that you enjoyed your Valentine's with us. Like us on Facebook to keep up with Specials and Happenings here at Quince. You can also make reservations through our facebook page and see the current menu. We also post what nights (usually Fridays) that we have live music. Again thank you so much and we look forward to having you as our guests again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing