We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great Hampton stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Wilson
Certificate of Excellence
Romeo, Michigan
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Another great Hampton stay”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

After an 11-hour travel day capped by a rainy hour-long rental car drive through the darkest, most deserted countryside I've seen in a while...how NICE it was to arrive at the Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown (even if it was 2 a.m.). A wonderful woman at the front desk welcomed me and checked me in so pleasantly. My room was spotless. And the free breakfast the next morning was top notch...exactly the kind of experience that I've come to expect from Hampton Inns. You're also surrounded by restaurants and places to shop for anything you need. I honestly have no complaints about my stay, though if you stay here with kids, be prepared for the fact that the outdoor swimming pool is rather small. Thanks again, Hampton!

Room Tip: I stayed in 306...several doors down from the elevator, facing the front parking lot. Absolutely no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indiebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    78
    17
    9
    7
See reviews for
102
64
13
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilson,NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed at the Hampton in on July 25-27 for a Family reunion. The Lobby area I felt was very nice and clean. Our room was clean, bathroom was great. No tub though. Over all my stay was great the Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Regina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel was very clean, the staff very friendly and I felt safe and at home. The location is great for anyone wanting to shop at the many shops within a one mile radius. Downtown Wilson was very close as well as the bus and train stations.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gwendolyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

I drove over 20 hours and couldn't wait to get to a Hilton Family hotel. The room smelled of mildew and dampness upon entering. We put the AC on and it helped to clear up the smell and dampness. But it gave me a feeling that it was unclean. I was disappointed to say the least and wished I had checked in to the one closer to I95. There was no movie selection and the tv stations were less than you expect at Hampton Inn. The breakfast was very fresh and tasty with a good selection.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The staff was extremely pleasant and appeared to enjoy their jobs, do them well and understood the "hospitality" business. I would like to point out the breakfast host as well.. She was VERY busy, but VERY pleasant and efficient. Kudos to her.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2014

My daughter got married and we used this hotel for our out of town guests. They had a towel "cake" welcoming our wedding party and allowed us to use the conference room for a guest lunch. All the family said how nice their stay was and there is a lot of lobby room to get together with family at other times during the day. Minnie was so helpful and we could not have been more pleased! Thank you for making this important weekend so special!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loveshermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, G, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I've been around the world several times......I've seen good an bad hotels.........You can't go wrong with Hampton Inn in Wilson, N.C. I have NEVER had a bad experience at a Hampton Inn or at ANY Hilton property and the Wilson, N.C. Hampton is no exception. Staff is excellent and accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Milton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilson hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Wilson I-95
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Wilson
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown
Address: 2806 Wolf Trap Dr W, Wilson, NC 27896-8225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wilson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wilson
#2 Family Hotel in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown Hotel Wilson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing