We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Wilson
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very comfortable!”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This hotel is very nice and the beds are very comfortable. The hotel and the rooms a very clean and smell fresh!! They had everything I needed for this trip. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast is good and complimentary!!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 318cheryln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    78
    18
    9
    7
See reviews for
110
65
13
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Simpsonville
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Overall this Hilton property was well kept, clean, orderly and all round a pleasant place to spend during my business trip to Wilson, NC. Definitely will continue to use this facility during upcoming trips to the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Our daughter graduated from ECU in Greenville, and this was the closest hotel with rooms available. This Hampton is a great place to stay. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean and up-to-date, and the hotel is in a good (safe) location. Ruby Tuesday's and other restaurants are within walking distance. There is a shopping certer nearby (Belk, Ross, Hobby Lobby, ...). We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The room was very clean, bed was perfect and the AC worked, micro was clean. Overall I would have given this room a higher rating but there were some small annoyances. The shower nozzle was broken in pieces and the toilet keep draining and the tank refilling. FYI, the iron and coffee maker are behind the bathroom door, out of sight.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Earl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Great hotel. The location is convenient location. Friendly staff. Beds were so comfortable. The hotel also gave you a to go bag filled with an apple, water and snacks which were at the front desk every morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank edwards872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, NC, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The staff is professional...friendly and amazingly helpful. The room was emaculate and spacious. I have stayed at several Hampton Inns, from Texas to Delaware and Maine to Florida. This one tops the list

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mickey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

last minute, last chance late night hotel on I-95, only about 45 seconds off of I95 even though it says "downtown"! Hilton online told us we were getting two double beds, we got one king, but that was not the hotels fault…it was midnight, staff were exhausted but kind, found us a cot, breakfast was good, room was great…..would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4girls2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilson hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Wilson I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Wilson
197 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown
Address: 2806 Wolf Trap Dr W, Wilson, NC 27896-8225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wilson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wilson
#2 Family Hotel in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown Hotel Wilson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing