We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Wilmington
Ranked #40 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean convenient location”
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Stayed at this hotel for several days with spouse and canines. Polite staff, attractive lobby, and clean room. Seemed very well managed and up-to-date. A nice breakfast was included. The location was convenient and just a short drive to area beaches, etc.
We appreciate this pet-friendly hotel! We would stay there again and recommend to others.
Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank our_joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    46
    26
    33
    85
See reviews for
68
57
29
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
butler pa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2010

great hotel wih friendly staff who are willing to go out of their way to help you make your time more enjoyable. Kept replenishing the free breakfast buffet till everyone was done.

Rooms are well insulated against outside noise. Athough i was there during a soccer tournament weekend, I could not hear the kids at the pool right outside my room.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindaladyButlerPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mt pleasant, nc
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2010

Red Roof Inn became the Party Spot of the weekend. Many very loud and obnoxious parties with no controls/security. The rooms were clean and comfortable for the price but many quests got no sleep because of the extreme noise. Appreciate it being pet
friendly also.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmgedsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteo, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2010

the manager suggested a better rate to us when he learned we would be staying several weeks. everyone was courteous and the stay was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1etc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2010

Could not find anything to complain about, great value. No hotel is perfect, but for the price this one was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ctrumpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2010

The manager James was friendly & outgoing. The room was very clean. The location was close to stores and restaurants. Also very quiet and pet friendly.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruisesrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2010

I arrived at the Wilmington Red Roof to find that the central reservations office had messed up my reservation. The man behind the desk, Ronald, went above & beyond my expectations as he efficiently solved the problem. This young man is customer oriented & acredit to his company.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevie6559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#36 of 44 in Wilmington
133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#33 of 44 in Wilmington
157 reviews
1.0 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#28 of 44 in Wilmington
216 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#31 of 44 in Wilmington
22 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Wilmington

Property: Red Roof Inn Wilmington
Address: 5107 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405-3431
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing