We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Wilmington
Ranked #39 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Reviewed August 24, 2009

My fiancee and I are in the process of moving to Wilmington and will definitely stay at this hotel again before our final move. Everyone was extremely helpful. Dirk checked me in and was extremely helpful. He even went to find a room for me for an early check in. He also called my room awhile after I had gotten comfortable to check and make sure everything was satisfactory. It was so nice of him. We had a bad night at a motel the night before we decided to check in there. I got to keep my beloved pet with me with without any expensive pet fee. The room was clean and quiet and close to everything we needed.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jzogrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI653, general manager at Red Roof Inn Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2009

Thanks for your comments and for sharing your positive comments. We think you said it best when you indicated that our staff was " EXTREMELY helpful"

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Wilmington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 241 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2009

This is a wonderful place to stay . It is clean. The staff is great, especially James, the gentalman who checked me in. He was professional and courteous. It is in the perfect location and easily accessable. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willsteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI653, Manager at Red Roof Inn Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2009

Thank you for your response! I am glad to hear you had a great time while visiting the Wrightsville Beach area. I will share your response with my team. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

I have been staying at Wilmington for 16 years and have switched from beach condos to Hotels, I have not stayed at a more enjoyable place in all the years that I have been staying there than at the Red Roof Inn. The pool was Chrystal clear and the housekeeping was great at keeping our rooms clean. The mainenance (Pool caretaker) guy Bobby Snyder was very nice and helped make our vacation so much fun. The hotel was quiet and very confortable. If I stay in Wilmingon again it will definately be at the Red Roof Inn..

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonniecool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI653, Manager at Red Roof Inn Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2009

Thank you for your response! I am glad you had such a good stay with us. I will certainly let Bobby know that you had positive comments about him. I am glad you enjoyed the pool area. Next summer we will have all new pool furniture to make it even more enjoyable in the hot NC weather! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

Absolutely great trip was easy to manage in this hotel near the center of town and the main highway... Loved the pool and staff were just wonderful... Waffle House!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vonrenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI653, Manager at Red Roof Inn Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2009

Thank you for your contribution! We are excited to hear such positive remarks about our staff and property. I will certainly share your comments with the Front Desk staff and let the Maintenance personel know they are doing a good job keeping the pool clean and clear. Thank you again. I look forward to seeing you the next time you come to the Wrightsville Beach area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

The Good: Hotel is in a good location, sheets seemed clean, bed was comfortable, plenty of parking. That's about it.

The bad: I was EXTREMELY dissatisfied with my stay in room 141 on Saturday, July 18. Room was filthy - cobwebs on ceiling (not just one, but all along the walls and celing). Remote did not even match the TV and did not work. Bathroom and sink caulk was peeling away in 12 inch strips, moldy, slimy. No drain stoppers in sink - just a dirty black hole. Water pressure non-existent. Hot water unavailable due to broken/faulty faucet in tub - turning it all the way in either direction just shut off the water - lukewarm was all I could get it to provide by juggling the handle somewhere in the middle. A/C unit produced musty smell, carpeting within 4 feet of unit was damp and slimy. Light in bathroom had no cover or globe - insides filthy and dirty with exposed wires. Random chairs and room furniture in hallways, outside walkways, etc. and trash laying around. I will not stay at this hotel again - paid $69 for a $29 truck stop motel. Sad.

Disclaimer: Despite the title of this review, I did NOT actually see any roaches - perhaps they had wisely checked out.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hueydok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI653, Manager at Red Roof Inn Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to provide the feedback on your recent stay. Future renovations to the Hotel will include new lighting fixtures and temperature control units. The Hotel typically receives good reviews on cleanliness and unfortunately, due to an error, you were placed in a room that was not ready for guests. We regret that your experience was not positive and rest assured we have taken steps to address your concerns. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2009

Stopped over for three nights whilst attending a local wedding. The General Manager, James B. Wylie was a credit to the Red Roof Inn group.
The stay was pleasent but a face lift in the future would help.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hickups_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI653, Manager at Red Roof Inn Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2009

Thank you so much for your great feedback. I'm glad to hear you had a great experience during your wedding event in Wilmington. We are proud of our front desk team, and as you experienced we stand ready to handle any requests. We are glad to hear you your wife enjoyed a nice clean room in the Wilmington area at a great value. We are going to address your concerns soon as we have planned a full renovation this off-season. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

The staff made staying there very enjoyable. The room was cleaned everyday of our stay and all our personal items were left just where left them.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinkConcord_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#36 of 45 in Wilmington
138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#35 of 45 in Wilmington
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#26 of 45 in Wilmington
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#22 of 45 in Wilmington
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Wilmington

Address: 5107 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405-3431
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range: $66 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing