We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Wilmington
Nearby Hotels
$108
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
$96
$81
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
$173
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
$146
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveler rating
53
50
27
35
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
50
27
35
91
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 256 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here this past weekend and had to change rooms 3 times. The bathrooms were moldy and the room smelled horrible.The manager Daniel was unavailable at the time as was told he would call us. That was friday and never happened. The inappropiate activites at this hotel were horendous. Prostitutes, dogs everywhere, drug deals and a fight in the parking lot. Would never stay again

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
3  Thank jennifer h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

That is the only nice thing I can say about this hotel. I waited for the front desk person to continue arguing with a personal matter on the phone. When she finally started to check me in, there were other people waiting and she yelled out my phone number and room number a few times. Two things that were just awful for people to hear, personal information and room numbers are never to be said out loud. The woman has a very loud speaking voice and therefore everyone could hear everything...ugh. The room was dirty, carpet not vacuumed, tub had hairs and was dirty...the carpet had to be older than I am. It was musty and dated. The outside was very dirty with trash everywhere. It didn't feel safe either as there were questionable people staying there. There were a couple men that stopped at my window to look in! Jeesh...creepy and rude.

Being a vacation area, hotels are expensive here so even though I read the negative reviews my wallet prevailed. If you can go elsewhere then you should. Otherwise just be observant and alert to your surroundings. I didn't go out after dark, got in and that was it. The police were there twice during my stay, I'm not sure for what as I didn't hang around to find out.

If you can afford it then stay else where.

Room Tip: It looks like some of the rooms were updated with faux wood floors or newer carpet, I would suggest asking for one of those rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderingk9s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The room was so disgusting. There were bugs, actual balls of dust that you know had been there a while, holes in the wall, smelled like mildew, had mold in the bathtub, carpet left your feet black, etc... That is just the tip of a HUGE iceberg. The outside of the hotel is covered with trash and cigarette butts everywhere. The pool actually had band-aids and trash floating in it. One of the most out-dated and dirty places I have ever entered. In hindsight I wish I had asked for a refund shortly after checking in. Do yourself a favor and pay more money to stay anywhere else!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay at the hotel! Stay anywhere else. I can't imagine a worse room elsewhere!!!!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Pet friendly, pets are free which I think is really cool, they are starting to modernize their rooms! Nice pool area, decent free breakfast, great AC and somewhat clean. Double bed rooms are not updated as of yet, the king bed supreme rooms are, plenty of ice machines for those that are not fortunate to get a mini fridge, if this is important request it! Good bang for your buck.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LexieKai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Room had two double beds and reservations were for four people. Only had two towels. Lots of loud kids at the pool unattended. The grounds were horrible. Parking was bad and scary. The room smelled molded and the fridge was rusted. The shower had lots of mildew. The toilet looked as if it hadn’t been cleaned in months and the floor looked dirty. Bedspread had burn holes in them. Pay a little extra somewhere else and feel safe and clean.

Room Tip: Don't book here.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews