We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
Ranked #32 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Reviewed August 20, 2009

Stay was for 7days/6nights and could have not chose a better place to stay. located next to everything. Somethings in walking distance. Wrightsville just about 5 minute drive and Carolina Beach about 15 minute drive. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room service was great as far as keeping everything clean and organized. Pool was nice and not too crowded. A+ for being pet friendly and affordable. At check in desk they have a computer that you can look up area attractions or restraunts. And they even have a public computer with internet for your own personal use. Continental Breakfast was good and always well stocked. The staff working in the breakfast are was so friendly, it was like talking with your own family members. Thanks for such a wonderful experience and hope to return next summer.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebramIngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (874)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

845 - 851 of 874 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2009

This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at, especially considering the price of almost $100 per night. The rooms need a major overhaul. The hotle is old, worn out and run down. Bedding is old and worn, curtains are torn, carpet is worn, hallways smelled, furniture is old and worn out, rooms have old fashioned analog television, closet has no door, no room safe, etc. I am staying here now, but plan to check out early. My strong rcommendation: spend an extra $25 or $50/night and get someplace decent.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sljhidle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2009

Nice clean hotel, free breakfast was great, pool good, staff great, parking good, location in the middle of lots of eating places you can walk to them rooms are a bit small but nice and water pressure great no problems or complaints also they have free wireless internet coffee maker no frig or microwave in our room but thats okay

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDR2012000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2009

First of all the outside appearance of the hotel was very appealing to say the least. However, we were badly fooled. On our 2nd night stay we were appalled to see the grandfather of all roaches crawling its way across the ceiling of the room, at 12:30a.m. We immediately packed up our things including our 2 children and requested to be moved to a different room. We had to move from the 1st floor to the 3rd floor. On the 3rd night stay we were again appalled to witness a spider crawl across the pillow that one of our children was to sleep on! This place does allow pets which may be good for some travelers, however not good for people who have to use the rooms after them. The 1st room was neither fresh smelling or pleasant. There were folks standing right outside of the room at midnight, talking and laughing and in the pool. And, I had to thoroughly clean both the toilet and the bathtub before even thinking of using them. Also, there were 4 instances during our stay in which I had to go to the front desk and ask for the keys to be re-keyed because they would not work!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastWeftChockie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2009

had two rooms, one of them for pets ,for two nights. the staff was very friendly and helpful . the rooms were clean and the breakfast bar was very good. for the price i really could not have expected more.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank barryboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2008

This was a great hotel. we were first booked at the Ramada but after reading the reviews for it on here I decided to switch the last minute and I am so glad I did. The room was clean and spacious. The staff was beyond nice and friendly. The breakfast bar was awesome and they even had waffles and french toast. We stayed for 4 nights and havent got any complaints at all.

The hotel is centrally located for either downtown life, or the beach which was good. Plenty of shopping across the street for those last minute items you forgot, and a restaurant behind the hotel for a nice meal.

Overall a great hotel for a low price

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank donatotp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2008

The hotel is a great deal for the $. The free breakfast has many items. The room was a bit small but clean. Staff was VERY friendly and accomodating. Can't beat it for under $100!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank HootieGermantown_Tn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#31 of 45 in Wilmington
26 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#35 of 45 in Wilmington
13 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#26 of 45 in Wilmington
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#36 of 45 in Wilmington
138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#22 of 45 in Wilmington
84 reviews
4.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
#33 of 45 in Wilmington
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington

Address: 306 S College Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range: $89 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the Fairfield Inn by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Baymont Inn And Suites Wilmington
Baymont Inn Wilmington
Wilmington Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing