We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    229
    210
    136
    96
See reviews for
406
150
48
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
greenville nc
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Staff was nice, internet sucks, upstairs hallway smelled like wet socks, bathroom was out of the 80's. House keeping knocked on my door at 8 am. I'm on vacation don't wake me up beating on door at 8 am. no trashbags in cans. while we were gone housekeeping turned OFF the ac. came back and hot as you know what. Great location though! Breakfast was good. basically an overpriced homeless shelter!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gogoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
We are so sorry that you did not like your stay with us and hope that you will return to give us another try. We wish you only the best and safe and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Hotel staff was pleasant but hotel and room condition were poor and definitely not what I expect with the Baymont name. Room was dirty and dark.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
We deeply apologize to you that you did not like your stay. We are working hard to improve and can only hope that you will return to give us another try. Have a wonderful fall season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, NC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We planned to stay 3 nights, but left after 2 due to bad weather. The room was reasonably clean (there were no bags in the trash can and a couple stray hairs in shower.) The mini fridge and microwave were nice, and the one cup coffee maker. The free breakfast was good too...lots of options. We only used the pool once but it was nice. Though we didn't need it, it was nice to see that they have a special chair for people with disabilities to use the pool as well. It's located in a nice part of town with several restaurants in walking distance. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank brettsma02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to review our property. Our hard-working staff will be very glad to read your review! We hope to see you the next time you visit our beautiful city!
Thank you and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

I was happy with my stay. The staff was very friendly, my room was clean and when the A/C broke they immediately moved us to another room and replaced the unit. The bed in the first room was comfortable the bed in the second one not nearly so . The pool did not look clean so we skipped it. The breakfast area was often crowded but well maintained. The parking was convenient and I felt safe in my surroundings even after dark. The signal strength for the Wi-Fi did fluctuate quite a bit. I will stay here again. I did book my room directly with the hotel who gave me a better deal than I could find on the travel websites.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnieM318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
We are sincerely glad your stay was good with us and very happy that we could provide you with a great rate! Thank you very, very much for taking the time to review your stay with us and we look forward to your return with us! Happy safe travels to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

We were skeptical about staying here when we read the reviews. Took a chance, made the reservations anyway. Requested a non-smoking room, double queen beds, on the 3rd floor. I believe the beds were double/full sized, but that was ok. Sheets, pillows, floor, furniture, bathroom were very clean. Hospitality from the staff was awesome starting with Darlene, Sales Manager. Spoke with her over the phone and she made sure my request was fulfilled. Jason, Front Desk Rep was very knowledgeable and helpful. Our car wouldn't start and he even provided a diagnosis (which I know isn't his job) and pointed us to the nearest AutoZone which was around the corner! Jason said the problem seemed to be the battery, and he was CORRECT! Stephanie, Kitchen Hostess, was awesome and friendly! She made sure we had what we needed and went the extra mile to get some ice. LOVED THE BREAKFAST! Hey, didn't have to spend any extra $. Debra, Custodian, had a wonderful smile and personality. She was very attentive.

What negative thing do I have to say (I know you would like to know)? The outside stairs are really old and some of the concrete have holes, but it is an old hotel. I can tell the owners are renovating, even the outside. Room A/C a little loud, but not enough to keep us awake. The pictures you see are true, no surprises! Nice place/area for a morning walk. Hey it isn't "HOME" and that's ok. However, safety, cleanliness, comfort, and price are at the top of our list.

We will be staying here every time we stay in Wilmington as long as they keep up the good work!

Angie E. from Durham

Room Tip: 3rd floor room was great. Not sure what the other floors are like. Let the staff know what you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ANGIEandDWYANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
What a truly wonderful review of our property! Yes, you are exactly right, our staff truly cares about our guests and work very hard to ensure a good stay! They will be thrilled with your stay's review! We look forward to your return and are sincerely glad that you had a great time! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#30 of 45 in Wilmington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#29 of 45 in Wilmington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#24 of 45 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
Address: 306 S College Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the Fairfield Inn by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Wilmington
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Baymont Inn Wilmington
Wilmington Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing