We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth what it costs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
Ranked #32 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    240
    233
    156
    105
See reviews for
446
165
51
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Baymont Inn, Wilmington- TERRIBLE! Don't stay here. We arrived on Memorial Day weekend for graduation, and quickly realized how bad it was. Sheets were filthy, they would not send anyone to change them, we had to go get them & change the bed. The staff was rude, ignored us, & clearly didn't care. They had no extra pillows and the ones on the bed were old, lumpy, flat. There was mold in the bathroom, the cleaning staff used the elevator & would not make way for customers. Early in the morning we were awakened by loud talking & it was the cleaning staff outside our room. The food was awful. Do not ever stay here, we won't!!

Room Tip: Don't stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We apologize to you that you had this experience with our hotel. Please believe us when we say that it is extremely rare to have a guest feel this way about their stay. We have since Memorial Day weekend completed some improvements to the hotel and wish you only the best.
Our sincere, and heart-felt apologies to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Rooms were dirty, everything very dusty, food crumbs under bed, hair dryer dirty, hair on ceiling in bath, room phones did not work. Hotel overall looked clean, just dirty rooms. Good location to beach and shopping. Desk staff friendly, breakfast was good, dining area very clean. No one offered to help with bags. Hotel pet friendly. In walking distance of shopping & food. The hotel really needs to oversee the maids cleaning. Would recommend this hotel only if you don't plan on being in the rooms much, sleeping only.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We deeply apologize to you for your room. Normally our housekeeping staff does a great job. Our front desk staff would be happy to have moved you so that you could have a better experience of this I am sure. We hope that you will return and give us another try, as we never want anyone to leave unsatisfied. May you have a wonderful and safe summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
2 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Room was good for what it was and the price. Internet was barely functional when it functioned. Mostly it didn't work. Bathroom was dirty and smelled musty. Pool was green from algae. Bed were nice and breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will return when visiting Wilmington again! I do apologize to you for any inconvenience while staying with us.
Our sincere thanks,
The Baymont Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#31 of 44 in Wilmington
26 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#22 of 44 in Wilmington
83 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#36 of 44 in Wilmington
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#34 of 44 in Wilmington
161 reviews
0.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
0.8 mi away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#26 of 44 in Wilmington
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
Address: 306 S College Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the Fairfield Inn by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Baymont Inn And Suites Wilmington
Baymont Inn Wilmington
Wilmington Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing