We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
Ranked #31 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean Property”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Just your basic hotel. Very clean room and commons area. Front desk staff very helpful. This hotel isn't too far away from the beach. This was our first vacation not staying at a beach front property. Parking on the beach is outrageous! Bring lots of quarters! We stayed at this hotel our last night in Wilmington. No complaints!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy_Staggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your great comments and for recognizing our staff's hard work. You are most kind! We hope that you will come back and stay with us in the near future! Try the off-season, parking is better for the beaches and the weather is wonderful!
Here's to your safe return!!
The Baymont Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    231
    212
    139
    96
See reviews for
411
152
48
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Craigsville
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is a great economical choice for a weekend getaway! great location to everything and not far from the beach! The staff is EXCEPTIONALLY kind! I have stayed before and will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Many heart-warming thanks to you!!! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts! We are so glad that you will return and love that you enjoy your stays with us!! Our whole staff says a big THANK YOU!!!
The Baymont Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very nice place, great area with lots of surroundings. People supper polite and always smiled. Thank you :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you!!! We are super excited that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel and kind-hearted staff! We hope to see you in the near future when traveling back to Wilmington! Our location is indeed excellent, centrally located here in Wilmington!!
Thank you and take care,
The Baymont Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#30 of 44 in Wilmington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#28 of 44 in Wilmington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 44 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wilmington - University Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
Address: 306 S College Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the Fairfield Inn by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Wilmington
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Baymont Inn Wilmington
Wilmington Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing