We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have stayed at this Baymont Inn many times over the past...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
Ranked #32 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We have stayed at this Baymont Inn many times over the past 5 years. We are always warmly greeted and our room is always ready. The lobby and the guest rooms are clean, fresh, and welcoming. We have tried several of the other area hotels, but we always return to this Baymont. It has a very warm, friendly, family atmosphere and we feel very comfortable there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Roberta O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

We are thrilled that you continue to stay with us. We feel we have a wonderful staff, warm and friendly! We are currently looking to upgrade the property in the near future, which will only make your stay with us even more enjoyable! Our heart-felt thank you for always staying with your Baymont Family!
Take care and hope to see you soon,
The Baymont Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (874)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 874 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Tiffani B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I'll preface this with the fact that I do not usually stay at any place less than 3 stars or that my rule is to never pay to stay anywhere that is not at least as nice as my home. My family had a gathering in Wilmington, NC and my uncle selected the Baymont after having great experiences at locations in other states. They were similar to Marriott's Courtyard hotels. I was trying to be a team player and stay where family was staying even though there were RED flags flying when I read other reviews.

First, I will give you the good. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast buffet was actually more than I expected. There was a good variety and it was well attended. These points are what kept it from being a 1 star review.

Now, the rest. I felt like I was staying at a cabin at an old campsite from the 70's or 80's. It was fairly clean, although there were stains on the curtains, and a wall. The furniture looked like rejects from a Goodwill thrift shop. The bed although covered with the cheapest linens that I have ever seen at a hotel and bearing small misshaped pillows, was actually pretty comfortable. The carpet was dark and dingy. When we came into the room, my children said that it smelled like an old flooded basement. They were right. I cut on the air unit and sprayed perfume to try to cut the odor. I felt like I was trapped in an old motel that people would pay weekly rates for and "work" out of, if you know what I mean. My mother had "treated" us to the trip and I stayed because I didn't want to offend her but TRUST ME, if i had paid for it, I would have immediately checked out. I promised my children that they would never stay at a place like that again.

For some, it may be totally acceptable, but for me, it was a place I will never darken the doors of. If you think you might want to brave it, check to see if the property is newer or at least newly renovated. Wyndham was truly missed the mark on this location

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarinH93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Guest,
We sincerely apologize that you were unhappy with your stay with us. Being family owned and operated, we truly care and take to heart each guest's satisfaction with their stay. Our family is currently in the process of looking to renovate the property in the near future. I am so very sorry and hope you accept our apologies.
Sincerely,
The Baymont Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Porsha S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Janie K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Our room on the first floor was small but clean and comfortable. Check in went quick. The front desk clerk was making fresh baked cookies and ask if we would like some! The breakfast was very nice with a good selection. The location is convient especially for UNCW. Very good quality for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClifNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

I would like to thank you very much for your wonderful comments concerning our staff and property! We are so very glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return soon for some more "fresh-baked cookies" from our front desk staff!
Happy Travels,
The Baymont Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#31 of 45 in Wilmington
26 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#35 of 45 in Wilmington
13 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#26 of 45 in Wilmington
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#36 of 45 in Wilmington
138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#22 of 45 in Wilmington
84 reviews
4.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
#33 of 45 in Wilmington
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington

Address: 306 S College Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range: $89 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the Fairfield Inn by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Baymont Inn And Suites Wilmington
Baymont Inn Wilmington
Wilmington Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing