We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
Ranked #34 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Very comfortable, clean room. Staff very helpful and friendly . Waffles. Came out perfect,, would have liked a yogurt. Was on first floor near pool and was a little noisy (there was a picnic table right outside room, and a woman sat there smoking and on cell phone and almost felt like she was in room with us) ...but other than that everything was fine.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank LYNN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Guest,
First, let me thank you very much for your wonderful comments concerning the helpfulness and friendliness of our hard-working staff. We truly believe we are blessed as a family owned business to have the staff that we have. I apologize to you that we must have run out of yogurt during your stay. I order both Yoplait and Activia for our guests and I am sincerely sorry. I hope that you will continue to stay with us, whenever you visit Wilmington.
Best Regards to you for safe travels,
The Baymont Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (885)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

740 - 746 of 885 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

Hotel was very clean and organized. It's not far from all of the main attractions in Wilmington. Very pleasurable stay. Much better than other hotels I have visited near by.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank JESSICA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Guest,
I would like to take the opportunity to thank you very much for your comments concerning our hotel! We are very happy! I just posted our reviews on our staff's "kudos" board so that they can read your comments. Thank you for being our guest and for taking your time to allow our staff to know that they are doing a good job! We hope to see you soon!
Sincerely,
The Baymont Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
RALEIGH
1
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I do not like smelly rooms, not cleaned properly. Bath had mold and room smelled of bleach. Carpets very dirty

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Guest,
I sincerely apologize to you for any and all inconveniences during your recent stay with us. As a family owned and operated property, we take each and every guest's stay and comfort to heart. I am very saddened by your response and want to make sure that we are doing everything in our power to right any wrongs, and fix our mistakes. Please except our sincere apology on behalf of my entire staff. We hope that you will return and give us another try.
Sincerely,
The Baymont Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Excellent for a budget hotel. Facilities good and well maintained, breakfast typical of a budget place but well done. Very nice and accommodating staff. Only minor quibbles (one of the power outlets over the desk wasn't working, was able to work around it once I figured out it was dead).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank DAVID Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy life to respond to your stay. Your response was a delightful response for our property to receive. I know that I can easily extend a hearty thank you from our hard-working and caring staff. I would like to apologize to you for the inconvenience of the power outlet. Thank you for alerting us to the situation. We are glad you were able to "work around it"! My staff thanks you, as do I! We sincerely look forward to your next visit to Wilmington!
Take care and safe travels!
The Baymont Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We were greeted promptly by a very friendly staff member. We had no problems or complaints. The room was very clean and quiet. The beds were very comfortable and we will stay there again. We are seniors with health problems so we do not want to join Wyndham.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank GENE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Guest,
What a heart-warming response to receive from such kind guests as yourself. I am so proud of our staff. Being family owned and operated, we literally think of our staff as our family. We hope that they exude that same home-town feel and welcome to each and every guest. Once you stay with our hotel you simply become part of our family. I am delighted that your stay with us was comfortable, clean and quiet. We do appreciate you and hope to see you again the next time that you are in Wilmington! Safe travels to you and we shall see you soon!
Sincerely,
The Baymont Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The lady at front desk was most helpful and also the lady at breakfast very helpful.
I would return again

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank DOROTHY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Guest,
What a wonderful response! Thank you for your comments concerning our front desk and breakfast attendant! We are so glad that they were helpful to you! Our staff is a wonderful staff and we are very proud of them. They take pride in their jobs and are very happy when we have a guest, such as yourself, recognize them!
Thank you and we hope to see you soon!
The Baymont Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I'll be honest.....I don't really remember much about our stay here. We were on the third night of a road trip and shipped up quite late having chosen to do a few more miles and eat first.

It even took me a look on my credit card bill to actually remember WHERE we stayed. But with my memory partially restored, I conclude we had a pretty good stay. After all, you only really remember the really bad motels on a road trip.

The room was clean and comfortable but not spectacular. The breakfast had a great array of items and was satisfying and filling. I also have to conclude that the rate was good and it was overall good value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davideJ808VV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time and responding to your recent hotel stay. I must say, we appreciate falling into the category of the "pretty good stays" in your book! We are so glad that your stay was indeed comfortable...but we definitely want to be a "memorable" one for you in your future!! So next time you have some time to stay a little longer in Wilmington, come back to see us!!! Lots of luck to your future travels!
Sincerely,
The Baymont Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#32 of 45 in Wilmington
28 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#33 of 45 in Wilmington
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
#35 of 45 in Wilmington
89 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#27 of 45 in Wilmington
230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington

Address: 306 S College Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range: $73 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the Fairfield Inn by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Baymont Inn And Suites Wilmington
Baymont Inn Wilmington
Wilmington Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing