We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
Ranked #32 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I always stay there - very nice staff and the rooms are a bargain. The food for breakfast is better than average, as well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank WILLIAM R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (883)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

766 - 772 of 883 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

My main gripe about this hotel is the location. Looking outside our room was a gas station. Other than that, the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. The shower was EXCELLENT! Just a short drive away from downtown Wilmington.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

When there was a problem with our room, the staff immediately found us a more suitable one at no charge. The continental breakfast was quite nice (fresh waffles!), and the front desk staff was vert generous with local beach information.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank IvanSusanin1613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

our room did not have a refrigerator. but the main complaint about the room was that the beds were not queen size and the mattreses were worn out, sagging in the middle.also, the air conditioning unit was noisy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank KIM W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed at the Baymont Inn for a UNCW Campus Tour in April, 2012 and due to its convenience to the campus, we booked for a stay during college move in. Hotel is in great location for visiting Downtown Wilmington, UNCW, Wrightsville Beach. We loved the evening chocolate chip cookies! Staff were very friendly and helpful. The Management team are wonderful. Going back for UNCW Family Weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank uk2usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We initially booked this hotel because we had planned to bring our small dog. I kept the reservation even though we decided not to bring our dog - because we were taking our daughter to UNCW. It is old, rooms are somewhat clean - but there was still pet hair on bedspreads and in bathroom. You could barely close the door to the bathroom because it is so small. It still cost me $100 to stay here - on Sunday night for $30 more we stayed at a quality hotel that was spotless and where we weren't grossed out by comforters and what might be on the floor. Also, my husband suffers from pet allergies and ashma. I was assured the room was "100 percent cleanliness award" - however, he needed an inhaler. Pet free rooms were not available.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank CORRINA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Dan says this is the best place that we have ever booked for our employees in Wilmington. We will definitely be booking at Baymont Inn for all our future needs.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank DAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#31 of 45 in Wilmington
28 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 45 in Wilmington
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
#33 of 45 in Wilmington
89 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#26 of 45 in Wilmington
228 reviews
0.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington

Address: 306 S College Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range: $75 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the Fairfield Inn by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Baymont Inn And Suites Wilmington
Baymont Inn Wilmington
Wilmington Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing