We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not what I wanted”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Wilmington / University
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Reviewed June 7, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 644 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2014

Room was clean but the water pressure was LOW and could not operate the stopper for the bathroom sink. It was too hard to pull up. Informed clerk in morning..have no idea if it will get fixed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I knew my selection for a Saturday night hotel on memorial Day weekend would be slim because I delayed in booking a room. Two things I hate in hotels are rooms that open directly to the outside and doors for joining rooms. My hotel room had both. The photo of the Days Inn was such that I could not tell if rooms opened onto a hallway or not. Also this room had a large picture window that vibrated when any large vehicles went by and we were located in the building behind the street front building with the hotel check in and restaurant. This is an older property that does not meet my needs and I will not stay here again. From now on, I will ask about hallway access and joining room doors.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I went on a weekend trip to the beach with a couple friends and stayed the night here.
I have never stayed at a Days Inn before so I had nothing to compare it to. I was aware it was not going to be a fancy place but it was clean and the beds were comfortable. This was during Memorial Day Weekend so rates were higher than usual; however, it was a good stay over all.
The pool area was kept clean. Not my ideal place to stay but for a small Inn, it was reasonable

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melodymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Cecil L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Both my son and my husband had to have medical procedures in Wilmington one after the other. We drove in the day of my son's procedure and were released from the hospital by 11 am. My son was still groggy from the anesthesia and had to rest. The gentleman at the desk was very friendly and accommodating. We were able to check-in super early and for that I am very grateful. The room was a little on the shabby side, although clean, but had good water pressure and tv/internet reception. It is very close to the places to eat so we were satisfied with the visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#38 of 45 in Wilmington
139 reviews
4.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
#35 of 45 in Wilmington
89 reviews
1.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 45 in Wilmington
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#27 of 45 in Wilmington
230 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#32 of 45 in Wilmington
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wilmington / University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wilmington / University

Address: 5040 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405-3430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range: $66 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wilmington / University 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose our Days Inn Wilmington / University hotel for value and friendly service on your coastal getaway. Located on Route 17, Wilmington, NC near the University of North Carolina at Wilmington, our hotel offers easy access to Atlantic Ocean beaches, restaurants, shopping, outdoor recreation, and local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Wilmington / University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wilmington Market Street Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing