We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Wilmington / University
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We only stayed one night. Upon opening the door, we noticed a clean fresh smell. Then looked around, and it was very clean. Not even a dust bunny in the corners of the bathroom. The Queen Bed was very comfortable and the Pillows were nice anf fluffy. There was a little noise from the front, with people coming and going, but nothing from the side rooms. There is a Restaurant on the premises as well. We had breakfast there and it was very good and clean as well. Nice country atmosphere. The young lady waiting on us was friendly too. One of the better places we have ever stayed.

Room Tip: Front might be a little noisy for some
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5xgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

527 - 533 of 644 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank chemsteele
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Randy T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed for a week at the Days Inn on Market Street, and had a pleasant stay. The rooms were spotless, as were the grounds. The staff was truly awesome, from the front desk to the housekeeping staff. Great pool area. Microwave, fridge, and coffeepot in the rooms were a bonus. The only downfall was the entry/exit, as it sits on a VERY busy street!

Room Tip: Request a downstairs room if you're traveling with lots of luggage as there are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tm_smith8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#38 of 45 in Wilmington
139 reviews
4.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
#35 of 45 in Wilmington
89 reviews
1.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 45 in Wilmington
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#27 of 45 in Wilmington
230 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#32 of 45 in Wilmington
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wilmington / University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wilmington / University

Address: 5040 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405-3430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range: $66 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wilmington / University 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose our Days Inn Wilmington / University hotel for value and friendly service on your coastal getaway. Located on Route 17, Wilmington, NC near the University of North Carolina at Wilmington, our hotel offers easy access to Atlantic Ocean beaches, restaurants, shopping, outdoor recreation, and local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Wilmington / University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wilmington Market Street Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing