We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Wilmington / University
Ranked #27 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Wilmington / University
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 630 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Roberto T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My son and I decided to spend the evening in Wilmington at last minute. Checked in to Days Inn after 9 pm. There was and opening and the price was good. Front desk person was very helpful. The motel was quiet and we had a good stay.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

#1 Ok, except for loud rowdy guests in room above our (possibly 237?) College aged kids yelling and shouting at 3 AM outside in parking lot and from balcony, Never heard anyone from hotel show up to tell them to stop. Is there any supervisor/security during night shift?

#2 Room 137 needs the shower drain cleared, slow/clogged drain causing water to build up during a shower

#3 on checkout told I would not get Windham Rewards points because I booked thru Expedia, why should that matter? I booked with Day Inn to get the points

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Tink L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is the second time we have stayes at this motel, and both times were excellent....It is really located in a good place, with resturants of different types close by, and I really like the fact that this Days Inn has it's own resturant........We will stay there again and reccommend it to everyone !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.2 mi away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#26 of 45 in Wilmington
226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#36 of 45 in Wilmington
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#35 of 45 in Wilmington
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#22 of 45 in Wilmington
84 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
1.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wilmington / University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wilmington / University

Address: 5040 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405-3430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range: $71 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wilmington / University 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose our Days Inn Wilmington / University hotel for value and friendly service on your coastal getaway. Located on Route 17, Wilmington, NC near the University of North Carolina at Wilmington, our hotel offers easy access to Atlantic Ocean beaches, restaurants, shopping, outdoor recreation, and local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Wilmington / University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wilmington Market Street Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing