We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    164
    139
    84
    36
See reviews for
227
117
42
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Youngsville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is the second time we have stayes at this motel, and both times were excellent....It is really located in a good place, with resturants of different types close by, and I really like the fact that this Days Inn has it's own resturant........We will stay there again and reccommend it to everyone !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Saybrook
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Would definitely here stop here again. Would be nice if continental breakfast were available with the complimentary coffee that was offered.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

First thing i saw was a cockroach skitter across the bathroom floor into it's hole. Next I noted a group of young punks hanging in the parking lot.Surfers? Crack heads?
In the AM outside the neighboring rooms empty six packs and takeout packages. Location between pawn shop and Hooters made perfect sense. That's why I felt insecure in my room with daylight visible around the flimsy door. Break in, pawn, head to Hooters, call it a day!
Very disappointed with Trip Advisor reviews that failed to mention the seedy nature of this motel. Plus no included breakfast, surely could have found better places even at the low price point here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glimarts_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winston-salem nc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at how clean the room was after reading some of the reviews. Asked for and received extra towels, axillary staff we extremely helpful and courteous. Had to check out a day early due to inclement weather coming in our area but staff we very helpful and courteous. Beds very comfortable and no smoke smell in room. Enjoyed our stay. Our dog was as welcome as we were.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower floor were quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank proud2batarheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.2 mi away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#29 of 45 in Wilmington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
1.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#32 of 45 in Wilmington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#24 of 45 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Property: Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street
Address: 5040 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405-3430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wilmington Market Street Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing