We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rosehill Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wilmington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rosehill Inn
Ranked #11 of 17 Wilmington B&B and Inns
Los Banos, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We often stay in B&Bs, so I feel qualified to rate one. Our stay here was memorable. The room was very large ( the Heritage room), clean, sunny, and well stocked I might add that for these aged bones the mattress was "just right". The breakfast was excellent and ample. My only qualification might be that we would have preferred to breakfast earlier, to get a jump on the day. It would appear however, that this is the way they do it here in on the East coast, as witnessed by other stops on this trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erxson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    16
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
44
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

we stopped at rosehill for 3 nights, and, we stayed for 13 nights !! this old house is wonderfull, the hosts, Trisha & Bob Milton are the best hosts we have ever had, and we have been around the world. we stayed in the Carolina room and we wished we were still there, fantastic hospitality !!
Loads of things to do and see around town, clean oldie world and quaint.

Room Tip: all rooms are fantastic, but not just the rooms, the whole interior !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Great location, beautiful house, large room (stayed in the Heritage room), wonderful breakfast, fantastic owners... the list goes on for how wonderful the Rosehill Inn is. The bathroom was quite small, but it was fine for the two nights we stayed there. The owners were very knowledgeable about the area and gave me some great recommendations for stores and restaurants. Loved the complimentary water and chocolates in the room. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone. The price is very reasonable considering what a fantastic place it is.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Heritage room. It is a large room but with a small bathroom (especially the shower). T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Rosehill Bed and Breakfast on two occasions, while visiting our cillege kids. The Inn is comfortable and in a great part of downtown Wilmington, within walking distance to many nice restaurants and events, but outside of the busiest part of the city. The hosts, Bob and Tricia, are warm and inviting, providing us with wonderful breakfasts served in the elegant dining room. What a Gem!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fieldpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
230 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Fantastic house in the old district in Wilmington. The room, Carolina room, was great and cosy in old style 19th century design. The owners of the inn are very friendly and helpfull. The breakfast is outstanding and is served in the old dining hall. If visiting Wilmington this is the place to stay!!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Magnus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft. myers, fl
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

My daughter and I spent a few days in Wilmington - Rosehill Inn was our home-base. What a beautiful, comfortable home - within walking distance of the river district. Bob, Tricia and Sean were very welcoming and made sure we knew they were on hand should we need anything. We enjoyed chocolates by our bed in the evening - and a lovely home-cooked breakfast with endless coffee. We had all the modern amenities (cable, wireless internet) but in a beautiful historic home full of antiques and hardwood floors. What a lovely way to see Wilmington!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cafelingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

We have just returned to the UK following a 4 night stay at the Rosehill Inn in Wilmington. We cannot praise this location highly enough, Patricia, Bob and Sean are fantastic hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them. Their home is elegant, yet homely and the welcome we received was second to none. We enjoyed the wonderful home cooked breakfasts and chatting to other guests around the dining table each morning - so much nicer than the impersonal surroundings of a generic Marriott or Hilton!

We would not hesitate to recommend a stay at this gorgeous Inn, with these wonderful hosts, it really was a lovely experience, and had the most relaxing break I've had for a long, long time. I slept so soundly in the lovely comfortable bed!

I hope some day to return to beautiful Wilmington and stay again at Rosehill!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Downtown/Historic District
0.4 mi away
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
#18 of 44 in Wilmington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Wilmingtonian
The Wilmingtonian
#19 of 44 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riverview Suites
Riverview Suites
#27 of 44 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosehill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosehill Inn

Property: Rosehill Inn
Address: 114 S 3rd St, Wilmington, NC 28401-4556
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing