We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a fun place with craft beer.”

Front Street Brewery
Ranked #8 of 668 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $11
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are Southeastern NC's only Microbrewery-Restaurant. We specialize in made from scratch dishes at affordable prices and have a huge selection that ranges from sandwiches and soups to steaks, grilled seafood and specialties such as shrimp and grits. We brew our own beer and have FREE BREWERY TOURS between 3 - 5pm Daily (the tour takes about 20 minutes) and have a free beer tasting as part of the tour. We serve FULL menu until MIDNIGHT seven nights a week (we close at midnight since we are a family friendly restaurant and not a bar!). Half Price Appetizers daily 4 to 6pm and after 10pm. PARK FREE 1'ST HOUR DIRECTLY ACROSS THE STREET IN THE MARKET STREET DECK.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is a fun place with craft beer.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

The beer is good and there are many beer options for all tastes. The food is standard fare but good. It's located in nice historic building. All in all a good choice for casual lunch or dinner.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NCsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,717 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,041
    488
    139
    33
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Food...Lousy Atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

The food at this place is very good and is also very inexpensive. Service is good, but there is very little ambiance. IT IS LOUD. At times, you cannot hear the person across the table from you. It is, however, primarily a bar, so most people know it's loud before going. I will most likely return at some point in time, knowing I'm there to eat and not to talk.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank allstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audenge, France
2 reviews
“Very nice place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

I am french and i was gone in the front street Brewery everyday for my vacations and it's just perfect!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cyril-arcachon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
150 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great place,check it out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

I stopped in here today for lunch and to get some work done. I tried the IPA and it was very good. For lunch, I had the black & bleu burger and fries and they were cooked to perfection and very tasty. The atmosphere is classic and it was hopping for a lunch crowd. A great local spot!

Helpful?
Thank MLB33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Papa Doble, TRY THIS BEER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

If you stop here, which I highly recommend you do, you will most certainly enjoy your food, however there is a chance the food will be dwarfed by the beer! Do not go with any preconceived notions of what beer is... You think you know what beer is? You're wrong. Your life will start once you've had these beers. You will be born anew! Specifically my favorite, the PAPA DOBLE! Imagine being roundhouse kicked directly in the tongue, by a thousand Angels, and then you are hugged by 14 koalas. At least you think you've counted 14, but at this point you are crying too hard to really be sure... "Sweet ambrosia!" you'll scream. You know how your mom told you not to look directly at the sun with binoculars? Well, guess what? You're about to stare into the heart of a supernova with a telescope that makes Hubble look-like a tinker-toy Sputnik. Ever watch Star Trek and think, "I wonder it's like to be disassembled at the atomic level and be transported through the vacuum of space and then reassembled on board a Klingon ship in the heart of a battle for the federation, on the edge of the neutral zone"? That has actually never happened to me, so I can't speak to that, but the awesome level would have to be comparable. I know for a fact that they couldn't make this beer more awesome... How could you know that, you ask? Because if they had, it would have ripped a hole in the very fabric of space-time, Ernest Hemingway would have tasted it, fallen in love, decided "why waste drinking time by writing books? ", promptly got a job as a waiter at this establishment strictly for the employee discount on growlers, and been known simply as "Ernie", the most well-spoken waiter Wilmington has ever seen. If you want a truly floral, and I mean hops that take on the character of a peach orchard, get this beer. You'll enjoy the whole establishment, but really try this beer, oh and the staff was pretty great too, but you'll see that when you visit. Are you really still reading this? If you are, but have now arrived at Front Street Brewing, just stop it. For crying out loud, Ernie is waiting to take your order... show some consideration. Thanks for reading!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1FordPrefect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Front Street Brewery also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Front Street Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing