We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Easy Access”

Front Street Brewery
Ranked #9 of 691 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $11
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Wilmington's Original Brewery specializing in made-from-scratch dishes at affordable prices and award-winning Craft Beer. North Carolina Largest Whiskey Selection! A huge selection of food that ranges from sandwiches and soups to steaks, seafood, and Southern specialties such as Shrimp & Grits. FREE BREWERY TOURS at 3:15pm and 4:15pm Daily (the tour takes about 20-30 minutes) Free beer tasting as part of the tour! We serve a FULL menu until MIDNIGHT seven nights a week. Half Price Appetizers daily 4 to 6pm and after 10pm. PARK FREE 1'ST HOUR DIRECTLY ACROSS THE STREET IN THE MARKET STREET DECK.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Easy Access”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

After getting into Wilmington at 9pm, Front Street was one of the few options open late. Very nice suprise. Good beer, great selection of food and nice atmosphere. You have to try the shrimp and grits! They make the grits into a small cake and then fry it. My husband was in heaven. Fried pickles actually tasted like pickles. Highly recommend for a late night meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank berniez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,841 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,123
    523
    148
    34
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Easley,SC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic.Good Food.”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We waited 45 mins for a group of 7 but was so worth the wait. We did walk around so wait was not bad. Food was served fast and great taste. We had fried pickles. So yummy. None of us had one bad thing to say. So go, if in the area. We will drive the 2 hr drive just to come back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RealtorPenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“GREAT VARIETY!!!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I eat gluten-free/paleo and there was a fair amount of variety on the menu to choose from to satisfy my dietary needs. My husband was thrilled with the beer selection (that particular day had a small-batch bourbon beer on tap that he LOVED). Our children could easily find something to interesting to eat...no complaints. They sell growler's to refill and take home. There was a wait and not a lot of seating to accommodate our party while we waited, however, it was worthwhile. :)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nj
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would Go Back Again”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My husband and I went to the Front Street Brewery based on the Tripadvisor reviews and I thought it only fair to help contribute. The experience is fun and comfortable from the start - everyone is well trained: from the staff at the doors, to the folks tending bar and the waitresses taking your order. The food was fabulous. I would recommend though that to get the full experience of the Brewery to sit at the bar. Our second night we were seated upstairs and the ambiance was completely different. We would definitely go back to this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wenatplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We look forward to eating here every visit to the area. Great food, great staff, great local brews. Never end up waiting as long as the hostess suggest will be the wait time, so stick it out.
I recommend you try the Ruben Sandwich!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank derrick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Front Street Brewery also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Front Street Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing