We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT VARIETY!!!”

Front Street Brewery
Ranked #9 of 678 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $11
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Wilmington's Original Brewery specializing in made-from-scratch dishes at affordable prices and award-winning Craft Beer. North Carolina Largest Whiskey Selection! A huge selection of food that ranges from sandwiches and soups to steaks, seafood, and Southern specialties such as Shrimp & Grits. FREE BREWERY TOURS at 3:15pm and 4:15pm Daily (the tour takes about 20-30 minutes) Free beer tasting as part of the tour! We serve a FULL menu until MIDNIGHT seven nights a week. Half Price Appetizers daily 4 to 6pm and after 10pm. PARK FREE 1'ST HOUR DIRECTLY ACROSS THE STREET IN THE MARKET STREET DECK.
East Coast
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“GREAT VARIETY!!!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I eat gluten-free/paleo and there was a fair amount of variety on the menu to choose from to satisfy my dietary needs. My husband was thrilled with the beer selection (that particular day had a small-batch bourbon beer on tap that he LOVED). Our children could easily find something to interesting to eat...no complaints. They sell growler's to refill and take home. There was a wait and not a lot of seating to accommodate our party while we waited, however, it was worthwhile. :)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,778 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,084
    502
    146
    34
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nj
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would Go Back Again”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My husband and I went to the Front Street Brewery based on the Tripadvisor reviews and I thought it only fair to help contribute. The experience is fun and comfortable from the start - everyone is well trained: from the staff at the doors, to the folks tending bar and the waitresses taking your order. The food was fabulous. I would recommend though that to get the full experience of the Brewery to sit at the bar. Our second night we were seated upstairs and the ambiance was completely different. We would definitely go back to this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wenatplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We look forward to eating here every visit to the area. Great food, great staff, great local brews. Never end up waiting as long as the hostess suggest will be the wait time, so stick it out.
I recommend you try the Ruben Sandwich!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank derrick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVE this place.”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The best chicken nachos you will ever eat! We always take our out of town guests to Front St. and they always agree....best nachos ever.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JackieD05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good local brew and nice location”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Tasty local brews made on site, nice staff and great location right off the Cape Fear River. Good combination.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank bob a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Front Street Brewery also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Front Street Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing