We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”

Front Street Brewery
Ranked #9 of 686 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $11
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Wilmington's Original Brewery specializing in made-from-scratch dishes at affordable prices and award-winning Craft Beer. North Carolina Largest Whiskey Selection! A huge selection of food that ranges from sandwiches and soups to steaks, seafood, and Southern specialties such as Shrimp & Grits. FREE BREWERY TOURS at 3:15pm and 4:15pm Daily (the tour takes about 20-30 minutes) Free beer tasting as part of the tour! We serve a FULL menu until MIDNIGHT seven nights a week. Half Price Appetizers daily 4 to 6pm and after 10pm. PARK FREE 1'ST HOUR DIRECTLY ACROSS THE STREET IN THE MARKET STREET DECK.
Leland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The selection of food was very good and they are very accommodating for large groups. They gave our Wilmington Newcomer's an entire floor for our lunch.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank LelandSouthernbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,821 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,108
    519
    147
    34
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Great Food, And A Great Price. Paid Roughly $20 And Received A Nice Burger And Two Beers. Also A Friendly Staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank azpima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Decent local beer”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

The beer was decent but nothing I would purchase to take home (they do not bottle or distribute, but you can purchase a growler). The food was typical bar food. Definitely does not live up to my experience at the dogfish head brewpub.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trista E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good price, good food, good atmosphere”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Just happened across the place on a Monday afternoon while looking for a bathroom, and decided to stop for an early dinner. The prices are really good, and and the half-price appetizers downright cheap. Onion rings were light and crispy, beer-cheddar soup was great. 1/3 rack of ribs was plenty, Jim Beam steak juicy and tender. Again, prices were very reasonable, place was cute, and wait-staff friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DoDDSTravelingteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Worth a visit when visiting Wilmington”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed nearby while on a business trip ands decided to check out this unique restaurant since it was close to our hotel and right in the downtown area. The waiter was very helpful and let us try a couple of the in house brews till we found one that we liked. We had the salmon and a burger, both were good but nothing special. This place is worth a visit just for the atmosphere and variety of brews.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjkiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Front Street Brewery also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Front Street Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing